We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AAMI Park

AAMI Park
Olympic Boulevard, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 207 attractions in Melbourne
Type: Sports Complexes
Attraction Details
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

easy to get to ,storms home ground so we go to all home games, clean and usually food is good. New over pass is great.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    69
    11
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Easy access and good viewing.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

AAMI Park is very similar to Suncorp Stadium in Brisbane. A great venue to watch sport. We were about 6 rows back, very close to the action. Easy access for the CBD, either by tram or walking, it;s a nice walk.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacktown, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Football game, wet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Short walk from Southbank, ground suited to football, but if raining, front 5 rows of seating not undercover.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great stadium....but watch out for Bird droppings on the back seats!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We love this stadium for the soccer...but our last visit was not so pleasant. We sat on almost the back row (around AA I think)...second last from the very back. Whilst the view was fantastic there was bird poop on all the seats! It was very unpleasant... and we noticed many others trying to clean their seats before sitting. I sent and email to AMMI managment....but alas was totally ignored.The least I can do is warn others.....even though the views are still great at the back, the seats are absolutely filthy! AMMI management need to pull a finger and get these seats cleaned before big events if they expect this to remain a world class venue!
I'll definately go back......BUT I will never sit up the back rows ever again!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWANSEA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Watched Melbourne Rebels Vs Western Force”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Nice stadium with a good atmosphere.

All familys at the game enjoyed, especially the verbal assistance offerred by the local Australians and the compare.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AAMI Park also viewed

 

Been to AAMI Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AAMI Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.