We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pie Face

Pie Face
415 Ellizabeth Street, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia (Melbourne CBD)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,130 of 3,965 restaurants in Melbourne
Cuisines: Bakery, Coffee Shop, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Melbourne CBD
Description: Telephone + 61 3 9329 5760
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

They have a large variety of food and prices are fine. But some of the sandwiches have a sort of sauce which is far too spicy for my taste.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

68% Recommend
    10
    7
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Average and nothing special”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

With all the stores that I saw in the city, I was expecting some excellent pies. Other than the smiley face which I enjoyed seeing, I could not really say much about the pies. We had a few varieties to try include the thai curry chicken pie, spinach quince, spinach roll etc and found the taste a little bland and the pastry were stale. Quite a disappointment and won't go back again, especially with excellent bakeries and cafes around every corner of Melbourne.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Pie with expression”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I had steak injected with cheese. It is nice, but I still prefer Patrick's Pies Cafe & Bakery. Another one we had is Thai Chicken Curry. Can't really remember the taste, in fact I almost forget the flavour we had, but based on the smiley face, I managed to confirm what I had ordered.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth,wa
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic takeaways”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

These shops are all over Melbourne- the food is amazing and fresh and so cheap!! Pies,Sausage Rolls,cakes and wraps are brilliant.The coffee is so good too. They are takeaway but there is a small area to eat too.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maroochydore, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“great aussie pie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

best pie on a cold day, great variety, good lunchtime meal or anytime opens till late convenient with shops dotted throughout city

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pie Face also viewed

 
Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Pie Face? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pie Face, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.