We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kiwi's in Oz” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Williamstown Junction Guesthouse & Lodge

Williamstown Junction Guesthouse & Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Melbourne
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Williamstown Junction Guesthouse & Lodge
Save
You added Williamstown Junction Guesthouse & Lodge to your Saves list
481 Melbourne Road, Melbourne, Victoria 3015, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 29 Melbourne B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Kiwi's in Oz”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We have just finished our four night stay at the guest house. We stayed here for our first week in Melbourne to arrange our permanent move. We stayed in the large 3 bedroom home which has been beautifully restored and has everything you need from two t.v's to clean bathrooms and pots, pans and cutlery. This truly is a home away from home. We arrived in Melbourne after a four hour flight delay and Colleen (the owner) ensured check in was a breeze and from there on nothing was too much trouble. We have recommended this already to friends and family back in NZ and will continue to do so. Thanks again Colleen!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
4
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryborough, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We had a one night stay at this lodge and guest house, as it was a group booking we had one side of the lodge to our selves. The owner a lovely lady was really kind to leave a few things for breakfast. Was a comfortable and pleasant stay. Clean tidy and well maintained.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed for two nights in the Guest house. The place is spotless and the shared bathrooms are kept very clean and tidy. The room was basic (they look like dorm rooms) but the bed was really comfortable and there is virtually no noise from other guests/ street. We were very close to the train station, about 20 minutes journey to the City.

The only draw back is the price, $100 per night is a bit expensive considering the distance from the City and basic nature of the accommodation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We have recently returned from our stay at this delightful guesthouse. From the moment we arrived to the time we left we received good "old fashioned" service, which so many places now forget to provide to their customers. We found the rooms to be clean and comfortable. In our short time at the guesthouse we were able to relax and unwind thanks to the environment. We will be sure to recommend this to anyone who visits Melbourne.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepparton, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We came to Melb to visit family in Newport, we couldn't find a motel anywhere we'd booked one in Footscray online it was sooo scary we happily lost the money we paid to get the hell out of there!! Williamstown information center helped us to find this accommodation.
We had THE best experience!! Colleen the owner of this place was so helpful and went out of her way to make us feel welcome and safe.
I would highly recommend this place either for a family or couples, this place covers a variety of types of accommodation, it's a home away from home. (But cleaner!!)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I stayed in the lodge with shared facilities. Everything was clean and neat. The owner was very hospitable and friendly. She even picked me up from the train station! Basic breakfast supplies were are a really nice touch. It's also very handy to have access to laundry facilities.
I would not hesitate to recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

This place was great. Comfortable clean rooms and shared amenities which are spotless. Worth every cent. The rooms are basic but at this price who needs room service! You can choose to cook your own meals or dine out and there's plenty of places to choose from especially in downtown Williamstown which is only a short cab ride away. I will certainly frequent this accommodation on future trips to Melbourne and I would like to say to the owner thanks for making me feel welcome and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Williamstown Junction Guesthouse & Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Williamstown Junction Guesthouse & Lodge

Address: 481 Melbourne Road, Melbourne, Victoria 3015, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Williamstown Junction Guesthouse & Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.