We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an amazing find!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hardware Societe

The Hardware Societe
120 Hardware Lane, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Melbourne CBD)
+61 3 9078 5992
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 4,008 Restaurants in Melbourne
Cuisines: French, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Neighborhood: Melbourne CBD
Daylesford, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“What an amazing find!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Found this place whilst looking for another and so glad I did. Long queues out the front are always a good sign in my opinion, so my friend and I lined up and got a great spot.

The food there is very tasty and well presented. The wait staff amazingly friendly and generous of their time.

I will certainly be back and spread the word among my Daylesford friends who are used to great food and good service.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    236
    101
    21
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Best cafe ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Amazing - went for our first day breakfast in Melbourne, and then went every day because there was so much left to try on the menu. Really inventive brunch food, every dish carefully prepared and sooo tasty. Best coffee too. Great atmosphere, friendly staff. Just loved it.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good Food! All day breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Good food, central location. Pricing is pretty decent but there's always a long queue. What to expect from a place with good food right? Highly recommended!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Worth going ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Recommended by a friend to go- the staff are friendly and the cafè is lovely with good decoration. The food is good. I would definitely recommend going however, a week day maybe as weekends are very busy we waited 50 mins for a table

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Best Brunch in Town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

My friend said he was taking me to a place, where he experienced his best breakfast yet. I thought he was exaggerating and thought... well he is English, low expectations. Oh boy... did I eat my own thoughts, I would definitely agree with him and say it was the best brunch I've ever had.... and i've travelled all over the world and dined in at least 1,000,000 cafes. I Definitely recommend the baked egg, with chorizo, crushed almonds etc.... The taste is simply divine, while almonds add great texture. It was my last meal in Melbourne and what way to end on! #BestLookingWaiter

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Hardware Societe also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to The Hardware Societe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hardware Societe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.