We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely day out at Yarra valley and Healsville” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vinetrekker Private Wine Day Tours

Vinetrekker Private Wine Day Tours
Federation Square, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
03-9699 8148
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 283 Activities in Melbourne
Type: Tours, Food & Drink
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Vinetrekker offers daily winery tours of the Yarra Valley and Mornington Peninsula wine regions surrounding Melbourne. A Vinetrekker journey is a well rounded exploration of the region we visit, providing fine food and wine at a leisurely pace. We offer public and private tours, full day and overnight, so a tailored itinerary can be provided just for you. Other regions include the Macedon Ranges, Grampians, Pyrenees, Rutherglen and King Valley.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Lovely day out at Yarra valley and Healsville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We were a group of 4 who took the Healsville & Yarra valley tour. Stephen picked us promptly at our hotel and it was a pleasant ride to Healsville. He made sure we were all comfortable and was very pleasant throughout the trip offering little bits of information of certain sights and places.

The lunch at Yering Station was superb and one of the best meals we had on our trip. The wine at Yering was also fantastic. I got 2 bottles of Pinot Gris and another bottle of moscato from De Bertoli vineyard. The offering of cheese and pairing with the wines were good. We had a great day out despite the showers and even saw a gorgrous rainbow over the valley at Yering Station.

I will definitely use Vinetrekker for my next trip to Melbourne- Mornington Peninsula!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinetrekker, Owner at Vinetrekker Private Wine Day Tours, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thanks so much for your review and delighted your group had such a good day in the Yarra Valley. The Healesville Sanctuary is an excellent facility and provides a great introduction to our native animals. The passion of the guides is evident and they are so proud of what they show you. Not surprised at all by your comments regarding lunch at Yering Station. We hear it a lot from other customers that the meal was one of the best, if not the best they've had in a very long while. And we're very fortunate to have Stephen on board. He brings a high degree of professionalism and customer focus to the day. Thanks again for the business and we look forward to showing you the Mornington Peninsula on your next visit to Melbourne. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    394
    17
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coppell, Texas
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Wonderful tour company and two great days”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

My wife and I used Vinetrekker for two tours while on holiday in Australia in July 2012. We did the Mornington Peninsula Food and Wine daytour and the Yarra Valley Food and Wine daytour. We enjoyed both tours but preferred the Yarra Valley area due to quality of wineries and more variety. In the Mornington, we went to Tanglewood, Willow Creek and Balnarring. Willow Creek was the best and the lunch option next door at Salix was great. In the afternoon, we also went to chocolate store (yum!) and cheese store (ok). Steven was our tour guide for both tours and he was great. We were the only ones on the tour so that made it feel even more special. In the Yarra, we went to Coldstream Hills, Warrandyte, Domaine Chandon, Yering Station and DeBortoli. Coldstream and Yering were our two favorite. The lunch at Yering was tremendous. Yarra is very convienent to the Melbourne CBD and just beautiful. Mornington is farther away from the CBD compared to Yarra so that made it seem like longer day. I highly recommend Vinetrekker tours for food and wine tours in Melbourne and would love to go back and see the great areas surrounding Melbourne.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinetrekker, Owner at Vinetrekker Private Wine Day Tours, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Thanks so much for your review and greatly appreciate the time you've taken to drop us a line. We're very fortunate to have numerous wine regions in close proximity to Melbourne and pretty much without exception,they all offer something different. The most commercialised is the Yarra Valley but it operates at a lovely speed while the Mornington Peninsula is more relaxed and intimate. The contrast between them both is noticeable, from the wine styles, scenery and ambience. We're happy to have tours to both regions (as well as the Macedon Ranges) which to offer visitors and know that they'll have a great day out wherever they travel. Thanks for your business and hopefully you'll be back this way again before too long. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant Day Trip from Melbourne”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Enjoyed a pleasant drive in nice vehicle with a very professional wine guide to the Yarra Valley. Steve knew his wine and his suburbs and drove carefully.
Nice company and a pleasant day out of the suburbs into the near country with someone else doing the driving.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul R, Owner at Vinetrekker Private Wine Day Tours, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to review your day to the Yarra Valley and pleased it met with your expectations. Stephen is a terrific asset to the business and his attention to detail and care for his passengers is outstanding. Hope to see you back this way again and we can show off the Mornington Peninsula. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“A very nice wine tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

We had a wonderful tour of the Yarra Valley yesterday ... Stopping at a great variety of wineries. All were excellent!
Steven was an exceptional wine guide ... Lunch at Yerling Station was a high point along with our final stop for wine and cheese at De Bortoli. Would highly this tour.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinetrekker, Owner at Vinetrekker Private Wine Day Tours, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
It's greatly appreciated that you've taken the time to review your recent tour and I'm thrilled to hear it was a great success. We're very fortunate to have someone as passionate and as customer focused as Stephen looking after our guests. He's a wonderful asset and is held in very high regard by all the vineyards. Not surprised you saw lunch as a highlight. It is seriously good food with terrific flavours and one that continually surpasses our guests's expectations. Thanks again for the business and all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
“Yarra Valley Wine Tour & Wildlife Daytour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We did the Yarra Valley Tour along with a visit to the Healesville Animal Sanctuary and both were incredible. We have done many Wine tours in Californa and Oregon, and would rate this tour as one of the best. Steve our guide was great and very knowledgeable. Geoff our guide at the Animal Sanctuary was top-notch as well. This sanctuary was one of the best we have ever seen. Lunch was a highlight of the day and served at a Top class restaurant at one of the winery's all included in the price!! Thanks Paul, Steve and Geoff.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinetrekker, Owner at Vinetrekker Private Wine Day Tours, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Delighted with your feedback and thrilled you had such a terrific day visiting the Healesville Sanctuary, Yering Station and De Bortoli. We're incredibly fortunate to have these world class properties within such an easy drive of Melbourne. Having someone as dedicated and passionate as Stephen on board is a great asset and his customer service focus does not go unnoticed. Thanks so much for the business, it was greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vinetrekker Private Wine Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Vinetrekker Private Wine Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vinetrekker Private Wine Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.