We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the kids and the kids at heart” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Galactic Circus

Galactic Circus
Crown Entertainment Complex | 8 Whiteman Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia (Southbank)
13-2695
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #105 of 160 Attractions in Melbourne
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Galactic CircusAnybody’s Game! Galactic Circus is Australia’s largest indoor interactive theme park - centrally located in the heart of the Crown Entertainment Complex. Offering hundreds of carnival favorites, prize redemption games, motion rides, 15 state of the art bowling lanes, themed indoor laser skirmish arena and the latest high-tech attractions, this exciting venue is the only one of its kind in the Southern hemisphere!
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“For the kids and the kids at heart”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

My partner and I spent an afternoon here running around and playing games like we were little kids again. It was definitely worth a visit.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    19
    13
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A world of fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Our boys just love this place. A giant game arcade! Very easy to blow a few $$$ in a very short time, but lots of fun doing so. You get tokens on a lot of the games which are redeemed at the prize counter for your choice of novelty items. You need a lot of tickets to get anything reasonable.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fun for the kids”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Its a great place for the kids but does get boring quickly before you want to move on.
Worth visiting if you are in Crown, otherwise wouldn't go out of my way to visit

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“12 year old boy's birthday party at Galactic Circus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I was not able to fault my 12 year old son's birthday party at Galactic Circus. I had great initial communication with Julie, the events coodinator who wrote up a very flexible schedule for me. We chose the top package with 8 boys in attendence, they had 1 game of laser skirmish and 1 hour of unlimited arcade games. Food, drinks and party bags all provided in the package. Our party guide, Francis was absolutely fantastic - flexible, generous of spirit, allowed great freedom for the boys within a fun orgainised environment. My son and his friends loved her and could not stop talking about how good it was. Highly recommended.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Games galore”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This place is one of the biggest games arcade in Melbourne. My two boys love to be here as there are so many fun things for them to do.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galactic Circus also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Galactic Circus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Galactic Circus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.