We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Save Saved
You added Citadines on Bourke Melbourne to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   131-135 Bourke Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3 Nights & Save 20%
Ranked #31 of 171 hotels in Melbourne
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Choice.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Value for dollar... great location, views from appartment, facilities ie: pool, well equipped gym.. Modern chic studio apartment... extra dollars spent for the upper level studios is well worth the spend.. no noise issues.. staff were good

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon R, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear 924bernardm,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne. It is a pleasure to read that you loved our location, found our staff friendly and appreciated the space an apartment afforded you.

If you are every in Melbourne again, we do hope to welcome you back to Citadines soon.

Warm regards,

Shannon R
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

879 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    383
    370
    86
    27
    13
See reviews for
160
297
54
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Echuca, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Have stayed here previously, this stay was for 2 nights. Check in was easy and staff very friendly. Room was clean, the location is great with a tram stop out the front. Would have been good to know beforehand that rooms are not serviced on a Sunday. Overall good value for money.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon R, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Tanya J,

Welcome back to Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, thank you for choosing to stay with us again! It is wonderful to read that you found our check-in process easy and Guest Service Team friendly.

You are correct we don’t service the property on Sunday’s or Public Holidays, however in saying this, if guests do wish to have their room serviced on these days, it is not a problem if it is requested on check-in. Please also be sure to let our Guest Service Team know if you choose to stay with us again; so we can ensure your stay is more comfortable.

From all the team at Citadines, we hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,

Shannon R
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Reception has been extremely welcoming and helping in providing indications regarding the city attractions. Apartment was neat and very quite, with new appliances in the kitchen. Nice swimming pool and free Wi-Fi included helped our stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon R, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Emiliano B,

It is wonderful to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne and were able to take advantage of the facilities available to guests including the complimentary Wi-Fi and heated swimming pool. It will be a pleasure to to pass on your positive comments to our Guest Service Team, that you found their service both welcoming and helpful.

From all the team at Citadines, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,

Shannon R
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

You could eat out every night for six months within two blocks of Citadines and not visit the same restaurant twice. We chose the place for the location and it delivered. The rooms are good but maybe a little cheaply built & furnished. Clean and well run but not wow if you know what I mean. Friendly team, excellent pool & gym if you like to work out. Well priced. We would come here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon R, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear triflow,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience and our found our central location on Bourke Street perfect for your needs. We agree there are so many wonderful restaurants on our doorstep, it is hard to choose just one!

From all the team at Citadines, we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Shannon R
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

we have been to Citadines many times in some different locations, Shanghai, Hong Kong or Thailand and from those places, we felt Citadines is a brand for budget serviced apartment- Small room (esp in Hong Kong- super small), average decoration, no good facilities, not in major streets. However, this Citadines on Borke offers everything opposite to what we had experienced. prime location, very good gym and kitchenette in room. the decoration is modern. only one con is there was no view at all in our room. from the window, what we could see is the next building which they are too close to each other.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

A perfect location. The front desk staff were all wonderful at all times - they couldn't have been more helpful!! We stayed in a well equipped 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment (the shower in the ensuite was over the bath which didn't worry us, however it might prove hard for some!) Both bedrooms had superbly comfortable beds! Everything was just great!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon R, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear RobynR,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your recent stay at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne. It is great to read that you enjoyed a comfortable night sleep and appreciated the space our two-bedroom apartment provided you. We will be sure to pass on your positive feedback to the Guest Services Team; they will be pleased to know they assisted in making your stay a memorable one.

From all the team at Citadines, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,

Shannon R
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Why any designer would choose lime green for a feature colour surprises me on every visit to this hotel but I never hate it as much as I think I will at first.

While often at the top end in terms of price for an apartment hotel in Melbourne, you get what you pay for and this hotel has great spacious rooms that are a pleasure to stay in.

My only gripe is that I have on a few occasions found the check in staff to be surly but the encounter is brief and the hotel quality makes up for it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon R, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear ohmyhat,

Welcome back to Citadines on Bourke Melbourne! It is wonderful to read you had a pleasant visit with us, and enjoyed the modern and vibrant furnishings of our apartments. We are disappointed to read however, that our Guest Services Team didn’t make a positive impression on you. We strive to provide our guests with both a helpful and friendly service and would like to apologise that you didn’t experience this during your stay.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, if you are ever in Melbourne again we hope you choose Citadines. We look forward to seeing you then.

Warm regards,

Shannon R
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Citadines on Bourke Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Address: 131-135 Bourke Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#30 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#34 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#36 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Citadines on Bourke Melbourne 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, in the heart of the city's CBD, offers access to major business and financial offices as well as many world-renowned restaurants, entertainment areas, shopping districts and theatres. Designed for international and domestic travellers on business or leisure, each vibrant apartment has modern amenities along with access to the business corner and fitness corner for efficiency and convenience. Explore Melbourne and relax in the privacy and comfort of your Apart'hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your Citadines on Bourke Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines On Bourke Melbourne Hotel Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.