We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Citadines on Bourke Melbourne to your Saves list
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   131-135 Bourke Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 157 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location within walking distance to mall & China town. Great room, modern, with all kitchen amenities. Spacious for family of 4 although 2 children shared sofa bed. Staff very friendly and professional. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon R, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Louise D,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne.
It is wonderful to read that you and your family had an enjoyable stay and found our Apart’hotel spacious and central to the city.

We do hope to see you again next time you are visiting Melbourne!

Warm regards,

Shannon R

Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Queensland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

The location of this "apart-hotel" to the Bourke Street Shopping Mall is first class.
The staff are courteous and very helpful. When we inquired about a "steak restaurant" for an evening meal we were recommended "RARE" in McGrath' Lane off Little Collins Street. What a great meal and service. Upon our return the staff member inquired if we enjoyed our meal and was really pleased that her recommendation had met with our approval.

The hotel has very clean and comfortable accommodation.

Obviously the higher the floors the better the view. The view from Level 25 is great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BJR001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne G, Senior Marketing Manager at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear BJR001,

Thank you for taking the time to provide Citadines on Bourke Melbourne feedback on your stay.

We are so pleased to read that you loved the view from your room and central location of our Apart’hotel. I will be sure to pass your positive comments to our Guest Service Team that you found their service both friendly and attentive. RARE is indeed delicious!

We look forward to seeing you again next time you visit Melbourne.

Warm regards,

Joanne G
Senior Marketing Manager
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I was really happy with Citadines. Loved the very modern fit out and the staff were lovely. As we were over for the grand final, hotels were sold out and prices throughout Melbourne were very inflated so value for money went out the window (2 nights for $AUD 820 in a studio deluxe through Agoda). The hotel is in a great location within walking distances to most places in Central Melbourne. The room facilities were great - flat screen TV with a variety of channels, kitchenette etc. There’s also a fab Japanese restaurant nearby that stocks some interesting beers. I visit Melbourne a couple of times a year and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beacygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne G, Senior Marketing Manager at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Beacygirl,

Thank you for providing us with a review of your recent stay. We are pleased you enjoyed our vibrant décor and central location.

Grand final time is a wonderful time in Melbourne filled with lots of activities and events, if you didn’t get to go to the Grand Final, we hope you enjoyed the atmosphere in Melbourne during this time.

We hopefully look forward to seeing you again.

Warmest regards,

Joanne G
Senior Marketing Manager
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Due to unforeseen circumstances, I was unable to stay with friends as I had originally planned whilst in Melbourne. They very kindly booked me at the Citadines Hotel.

I have a studio room which includes a refrigerator, microwave, stove range, and various kitchen utensils.

The room is large and clean. The hotel is conveniently located near Chinatown, Parliament and St Patrick's Cathedral, amongst other landmarks. There are plenty of various restaurants, cafés, and pubs nearby.

The staff is courteous. They offer various options for breakfast in the morning. You are in easy walking distance to Swanston and Flinders Sts where the heart of Melbourne city thrives and you can see the Yarra river and botanical gardens, as well as the Monument of Remembrance.

If you can afford the cost of the hotel, it is well worth a stay.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank navidad_not
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne G, Senior Marketing Manager at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear navidad_not,

Thank you for reviewing Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, though we are sorry you didn’t get to stay with your friends, we are pleased we were able to look after you during your time in Melbourne.

We hope to do so again upon your return to Melbourne.

Warmest regards,

Joanne G
Senior Marketing Manager
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Location-
This hotel is really well located, and within easy walking distance of many attractions and cafes. The taxi rank is right outside the hotel, but we didn't even require taxi during our weekend stay, except for airport transfers as we could walk to most places.

Rooms-
The rooms were comfortable, a little small (with two adults and a child) although our 6 year old actually slept on the sofa, which was good as the King Bed was very small. They are clean, with fridge microwave etc but I really couldn't imagine being able to adequately cook in the room. We just used the fridge and kettle really. Tiny Bathroom, with no bath, but again okay for a short weekend. Really the rating should be Good not very good, but trip advisor doesn't give you that rating option.

Price- The price was very reasonable, for a basic room clean room, nothing fancy. But perfect for a weekend when you are out and about all day exploring the sites of Melbourne on foot.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cove3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne G, Senior Marketing Manager at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear cove3,

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with your family.

Citadines is indeed well located and we are pleased you were able to use our location as the stepping stone to explore Melbourne.

If you choose to stay with us again, which we hope you do, you may like to try one of our larger apartment types which have full kitchens and bathrooms including baths.

Please contact our friendly Reservations Team on freecall 1800 766 377 and they will able to assist you in making sure our accommodation suits your needs, if you are visiting us again.

Warmest regards,

Joanne G
Senior Marketing Manager
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Arriving at the accommodation for our long weekend it proved our choice for a central location on the edge of China town and within easy strolling distance if everything in the CBD this was going to prove a gem of a find. Staff on arrival were friendly and efficient handling a large number of arrivals very swiftly.

On being directed to our studio up on the 19th the new lift system with key card operation to the floor was a very good security feature. On entry to the bright and airy room we quickly checked out all the facilities too many to mention. From a fully functional kitchen to a great tv and sound system. The free wifi which we had heard was slow was the best I have experienced in Australia an upgrade we understand had just taken place. Someone at the hotel obviously listens top marks to the management there. Only issue I had was bed was a little lumpy however I slept well which is unusual when travelling so not a major issue when sleeping only when awake so overall this was one of the best facilities I have stayed at in Australia for a long time having travelled somewhat.

If you want good clean well located accommodation with friendly staff then this is the place to go.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Gazparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne G, Senior Marketing Manager at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Gazparky,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your recent stay. We feel privileged that you view Citadines on Bourke as one of the best facilities you have stayed at in Australia for sometime. You are right, we always try to listen to what our guests are saying and when we can make improvements based on this feedback, so that we not only meet their expectations but exceed them.

As you have highlighted we had received quite a few comments on our internet speed and security card system, we are pleased you enjoyed both of the improvements we made to the systems recently.

If you are ever in Melbourne again, we hope you choose Citadines. We look forward to seeing you then.


Warmest regards,


Joanne G
Senior Marketing Manager
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Great central place to stay. Staff very friendly. Stayed in studio and still had lots of space. Only one negative they a bit mean with the complimentary tea and coffee. Towels also a bit short in supply, it's nice to have one to dry the hair also!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridgetxuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne G, Senior Marketing Manager at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Bridgetxuk,

Thank you for taking time to provide Citadines with a review of your recent stay, it is a pleasure to read that you loved our location, found our staff friendly and appreciated the space an apartment affords you. If you do choose to stay at CItadines again, please be sure to let our Guest Service Team know you would like extra towels and tea and coffee, as we would be happy to supply them to ensure you enjoy your stay.


Warmest regards,

Joanne G
Senior Marketing Manager
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Oaks On William
Oaks On William
#26 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 976 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#4 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 3,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#9 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 stars 1,236 reviews
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#37 of 157 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 980 reviews
Central Business District
Stamford Plaza Melbourne
Stamford Plaza Melbourne
#35 of 157 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 2,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines on Bourke Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Address: 131-135 Bourke Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#31 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#34 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#37 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Citadines on Bourke Melbourne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, in the heart of the city's CBD, offers access to major business and financial offices as well as many world-renowned restaurants, entertainment areas, shopping districts and theatres. Designed for international and domestic travellers on business or leisure, each vibrant apartment has modern amenities along with access to the business corner and fitness corner for efficiency and convenience. Explore Melbourne and relax in the privacy and comfort of your Apart'hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Citadines on Bourke Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines On Bourke Melbourne Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing