We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, fantastic rooms...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Citadines on Bourke Melbourne to your Saves list
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   131-135 Bourke Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Plan in Advance and Save!
Ranked #31 of 172 Hotels in Melbourne
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great location, fantastic rooms...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Really happy with the accommodation. Friendly staff, clean, and spacious rooms. We were in a 2 brm apartment.
There was separate airconditioning controls for each room, and the living area.
Good sized fridge, kitchen was a bit small but who's cooking a hotel in melbourne?

Would definitely stay here again, happily...

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne G, Senior Marketing Manager at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Katie N,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Citadines. It’s great to read you enjoyed your stay, if you choose to stay with us again and feel like cooking try one of our one bedroom apartments, as they all have full kitchens to bring out the master chef in anyone.

Warmest regards

Joanne G
Senior Marketing Manager
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    414
    95
    27
    14
See reviews for
179
335
57
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Room was basic but very clean and modern.
The reception staff were all brilliant - especially Summer!!
Situated in great area and close to many different varieties of eating places.
Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: higher up floors you hear no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne G, Senior Marketing Manager at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Philip v,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review for our Tripadvisor community, It’s really lovely to read you enjoyed your stay. I will be passing on your feedback of the brilliant service you received by our Guest Service Team and especially Summer, everyone will be pleased to know they assisted in making your stay enjoyable.

We hope to welcome you back next time you are in Melbourne.

Warmest regards

Joanne G
Senior Marketing Manager
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We spent 2 nights at Citadines and found it a great location, clean and tidy rooms. helpful and pleasant staff. Close to shops and malls and trams and train stations, but also very quiet place to stay in. Swimming pool a bonus and gym.will be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne G, Senior Marketing Manager at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear doreenfrancesmary,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your recent stay. We are pleased you enjoyed our central location and Fitness Corner.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards

Joanne G
Senior Marketing Manager
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Citadines on Bourke is hidden away even though you enter from Bourke Street, just a block away from the city centre. Right from the moment we arrived the staff were welcoming and helpful.The rooms are not 'fancy' but are well set out, clean and ours had a great view over the city. The only negative was that the bed was a double not a queen or king. Walking distance to the CBD, the MCG and anywhere else you want to go in inner Melbourne. A taxi rank outside the hotel made commuting anywhere else very stress free.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne G, Senior Marketing Manager at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear JaneCWeir,

Thank you for reviewing Citadines. We are pleased to read you enjoyed our great views of Melbourne and central location, I am sorry you found the size of the bed disappointing, if you choose to stay with CItadines on Bourke Melbourne again, please let us know before arrival of your prefence of bedding and we will do all we can to facilitate your request.

Warmest regards

Joanne G
Senior Marketing Manager
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We found this hotel to be of the highest standards in all areas. Staff were friendly and efficient - we arrived early at 9am and it was no trouble to check-in straight away as our room was ready. The room was delightful and modern as well as being exceptionally quiet at night. The room key was a card and worked flawlessly with the proximity readers.
The wireless internet access was free and worked well.
We found the location to be very convenient especially to a good array of restaurants.
The bathroom was excellent and we did not experience more than slight variances in the temperature of the shower.
Minor issues with not great pillows ( but I am very fussy ) and the air-con temperature hard to regulate on the first day ( only the first day - a bit strange).
Overall a very good hotel in a great location - we will be back.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back on the 15th floor - very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne G, Senior Marketing Manager at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Scout30268,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know we exceeded your expectations during your recent stay! I am pleased we were able to facilitate an early check-in for you and you enjoyed our complimentary Wifi and found our new security card access system easy to use.

Next time you stay with us, if you find our pillows still don’t meet your expectations, please let our friendly Guest Service Team know, as they would love to help you find one that suits you.

Warmest regards

Joanne G
Senior Marketing Manager
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed there for nearly a week and the experience was amazing! Staffs was friendly and very helpful with valid information when I need them especially since it's my first time in Melbourne. Definitely will come back again

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne G, Senior Marketing Manager at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Wayne C,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your amazing review. It is wonderful to read you enjoyed every aspect of your stay in Melbourne with Citadines!

We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in town, and wish you safe travels home.

Warmest regards

Joanne G
Senior Marketing Manager
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I stay here quite often whenever in Melbourne for work, found the apartment to be very clean and modern and very comfortable. Fantastic location as well, close to Chinatown, trams and lots of places to eat.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne G, Senior Marketing Manager at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Shanty_10,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review on Citadines on Bourke Melbourne. We are so pleased that you choose to stay at Citadines each and every time you are in Melbourne for work. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards

Joanne G
Senior Marketing Manager
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Citadines on Bourke Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Address: 131-135 Bourke Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#30 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#31 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#33 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Citadines on Bourke Melbourne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, in the heart of the city's CBD, offers access to major business and financial offices as well as many world-renowned restaurants, entertainment areas, shopping districts and theatres. Designed for international and domestic travellers on business or leisure, each vibrant apartment has modern amenities along with access to the business corner and fitness corner for efficiency and convenience. Explore Melbourne and relax in the privacy and comfort of your Apart'hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Otel, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Citadines on Bourke Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines On Bourke Melbourne Hotel Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.