We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New modern serviced apartments in Melbourne CBD - Recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Citadines on Bourke Melbourne to your Saves list
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   131-135 Bourke Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Plan in Advance and Save!
Ranked #32 of 170 Hotels in Melbourne
Sydney
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“New modern serviced apartments in Melbourne CBD - Recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Excellent, large, modern, quiet, serviced apartments in Bourke St. Very convenient location providing easy walking access to most of the CBD. The pricing is very reasonable for the standard of the apartments - Highly recommended. Stayed here by coincidence as my usual hotel wasn't available - will be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruthie H, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Hello Fussykitty,

What a great review- thank you! We are thrilled we provided everything you required for such a wonderful stay. Thank you for making mention of our great facilities and friendly team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,

Ruthie H
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    400
    95
    27
    14
See reviews for
174
320
55
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

This serviced apartment was wonderful, I really don't understand why others haven't liked it. Rooms are modern, brand new appliances and a great size. Everything you need is in the room and you are in the heart of the city so spoilt for choice for restaurants etc. Fitness facilities were all excellent, the pool was warm enough to relax in and there was a small outdoor area with loungers if you are lucky to be staying on a sunny day. Staff were friendly and were happy to upgrade me, however the room I was allocated was on a high floor with a wonderful view so I decided to stay put. Last time I was in melb I stayed at crown metropol and I thought the room at citadines was so much better. I'll definitely be staying here every time I visit.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I spent 2 nights over a weekend. The location is very convenient, walking distance to many attractions and cafes; the tram stop is a minute away; the free tram is 5 min walk as well as metro. The room was modern and clean facing the wall of another building which didn’t really bother me as I spent most of my time out and about, although it was a bit dark. My room was on 8th floor and I didn’t have any issues with noise.

They definitely need to do something with the beds though – very poor quality and uncomfortable: it was not a solid one bed but 2 singles pushed in together; the beds felt old and sunken in on the bottom half and the beds were uneven.

The complimentary wifi was pretty useless – it took ages to upload a single page, so I used my stick instead.

The staff at reception was rather efficient and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruthie H, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Hello Lena P,

Thank you your recent feedback, and for choosing to stay with Citadines on Bourke Melbourne. Thank you for mentioning our convenient location and modern rooms. I am sorry you felt our beds were uncomfortable; our beds are either queen-sized or king split, which comprises two single beds joined together. To enhance our guests' comfort, a plush layer is applied to the joint.

Thank you once again for review, happy travels.

Kind regards,

Ruthie H
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Our family stayed here for 4 nights in May . I'm so glad we did. The location is excellent and the room was ideal for us. Our flights were changed at the last minute and we ended up arriving way earlier than expected. The check-in staff were great and really accommodating and let us have the room before the normal check-in time. The room was clean and had everything we needed. I found the bed really comfortable and the pillows were just the best. Staff were always really helpful and check-out was easy. This would have to be the best place I've stayed at in Melbourne and would definitely recommend it to other people.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruthie H, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Hello tkrsx4,

Thank you for a great review; we’re pleased to have provided all the requirements for a fantastic stay. Thank you for highlighting our friendly staff and also the quality of our beds. We hope you’ll be back again for another great stay in the near future.

Kind regards,

Ruthie H
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed in Citadines on Bourke, Melbourne during our new year vacation.
The hotel location is very convinient for traveller like us.
The room was nice & spacious. Unfortunately as we booked 6 rooms, all rooms are facing other buildings wall :(.
The breakfast are so-so.... Because we are moslem, the range of food is not many. They did not serve halal food here. But the staffs are very helpful.
We enjoyed our stay in Citadines on Bourke, Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruthie H, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Hello Rima_Suryandari,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted you enjoyed our location and your overall stay with us at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne. For your next visit, might I suggest a room on our executive level, they have wonderful views overlooking the city.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,

Ruthie H
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We spent 2 nights over a May weekend. The hotel is in a convenient location on the northern end of Bourke Street in the city. Check in and check out were both extremely slow and a tad frustrating. The rooms are a good size some have city views, others look directly at another building which makes the room very dark, but there are plenty of attractions near by to keep you from staying in your room. The rooms have a basic kitchette and a decent bathroom although the shower that looked good, did not have wonderful hot water pressure. Air conditioning worked well, and all rooms have flat screen tv's. The couch in my room had an ugly stain on the arm rest, but the bed was quite comfortable. All in all not a bad place, i would suggest getting a room on a higher floor on the western side that looks over bourke street to avoid having to look directly at a concrete wall.

Room Tip: Book a room on a higher floor on the western side of the building that looks over bourke street to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruthie H, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Hi Nathan Z,

Thanks for your recent review, we are pleased to read you enjoyed our location and spacious apartments. I am sorry the check-in and out process was slow on this occasion; our Front Office Team strive to offer the highest quality of service. Thank you for your tip about staying on a higher level, our Executive rooms do have beautiful views over the city.

We hope to welcome you back again.

Kind Regards,

Ruthie H.
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Coming to Melbourne for a wedding, we had 4 different apartments booked for family members, a 2 bedroom apartment and studio apartments and we were all happy with our rooms. The hotel is in a great position, easy walking distance to everything you could want and a tram stop at the front door.
The rooms were clean and modern, with great facilities, and we had great views. The hotel staff were super friendly and it was nice to have the rooms serviced every day. We have stayed at a few Melbourne Hotels now and we would gladly come back to Citadines on Bourke. thanks for a stress free holiday.

Room Tip: We had executive rooms, it's worth a bit extra to be a little higher and enjoy the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruthie H, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Hello Wizzothom,

It is lovely to read you and your family had such an enjoyable stay with us, thank you for your review! We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again for another stress free holiday.

Kind regards,

Ruthie H
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Citadines on Bourke Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Address: 131-135 Bourke Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#31 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#33 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#36 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Citadines on Bourke Melbourne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, in the heart of the city's CBD, offers access to major business and financial offices as well as many world-renowned restaurants, entertainment areas, shopping districts and theatres. Designed for international and domestic travellers on business or leisure, each vibrant apartment has modern amenities along with access to the business corner and fitness corner for efficiency and convenience. Explore Melbourne and relax in the privacy and comfort of your Apart'hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Otel, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Citadines on Bourke Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines On Bourke Melbourne Hotel Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.