We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, no room service on Sundays” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Save Saved
You added Citadines on Bourke Melbourne to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   131-135 Bourke Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3 Nights & Save 20%
Ranked #31 of 171 hotels in Melbourne
sydney
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great location, no room service on Sundays”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This hotel has a great location in theCbd, close to public transport and great food.

The room was large and had a kitchenette, as well as a sofa and study desk for work. The bed was two singles put together which was ok.

By biggest qualm about this place was that there was no room service on Sunday. Since we checked in on Saturday and out on Monday, we therefore didn't get any room service the entire weekend. It just made our bathroom look sloppy. Luckily we were allowed to request fresh towels.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruthie H, Marketing Executive at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Hello Cake_Decor,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne! We are thrilled you enjoyed the central location of our property.

Thank-you for your feedback in regards to the Sunday servicing, we do this to provide minimal disturbance to guests over the weekend period to assist you to feel more at home and leave you free to relax and not be disturbed. We take your feedback on board and will look at reviewing our weekend servicing offerings.

Thanks again for providing a review about your stay at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Ruthie Hunt
Marketing Executive
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

881 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    383
    369
    87
    28
    14
See reviews for
160
297
54
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We had a standard room on the 21st floor. The room was bigger than we expected and it was spotlessly clean - it had the basic kitchen amenities which allowed us the choice of eating in if we wanted to. The reception desk staff were friendly and helpful with information for our stay. And we shared the lift on a number of occations with the room service staff and they were always courteous and friendly and had a chat about the day - which was lovely.
The hotel location is nice and central to CBD and only a 20 minute walk to the Australian Open tennis. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan L, Front Office Manager at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Ochaye_aw,

Warm greetings, from Citadines on Bourke, and thank you for making us your home away from home during your recent visit to Melbourne!

We are delighted to hear that our location, design and facilities were perfect for your needs, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Bryan Loh
Assistant Residence Manager
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne Apart'Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We spent our time in Melbourne at the studio apartment. Having the kitchenette was so wonderful to be able to cook breakfast every morning. Service was excellent. My only draw back was a huge stain of wine or some type of purple liquid was on the carpet.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

Comfortable stylish apartment for my 6 night stay in Melbourne. Efficient and polite check in. All the facilities in the apartment made it a home from home. Stunning views were a bonus. Would stay here again. It's location is ideal. On a tram stop, within walking distance of fed sq and Southbank. Great value too. Loved it. .

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The studio I had on the 17th floor was very clean, large, quiet (even located right in front of the elevators) and bright. Service is helpful and friendly. Location is really convenient, in CBD. overall, it was above my expectations.
I would definitely come back and recommend to all this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan L, Manager at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Sissiburger,

Warm greetings from Citadines on Bourke Melbourne Apart'Hotel!

Thank you for choosing us as your home during your recent sojourn, and we are so delighted that our central location, facilities and service enhanced your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, and wish you safe travels always.

Kind regards,

Bryan Loh
Assistant Residence Manager
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne Apart'Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We had three nights in a 2 bed apartment with our two young kids. Everything was fantastic. I phoned the hotel the week before to confirm the babycot and ask about airport pickups. They arranged a car to collect us compete with baby seats - all was done with minimal fuss and confirmed minutes after me calling them.

On arrival our driver was prompt, great company with a beautiful big comfy car. The reception was just so efficient and polite, our room was ready even though it was only 11am. They gave balloons to the kids and a toy to our daughter all of which were greatly appreciated in an apartment with few things to entertain kids!

The apartment was lovely, great size, right up the top so amazing view over Melbourne, 2 excellent bathrooms, comfy beds, nice bath, great kitchen......everything we needed. And quiet! Pool and gym area was excellent too as was my lunch in the Japanese rest downstairs.

Honestly, I cant fault this hotel......service, cleanliness, amenities, All brilliant. Location just fantatsic, close to everything we wanted. Much prefer this area than the other end of the city (Spencer St end). Tha you Citadines for a great few days.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

It was our first time in Melbourne and Citadines on Bourke St. turned out to be the perfect choice for us. Smack in the middle of the CBS/city centre, with the tram right outside, gave us a great base for exploring the city. Spacious room with kitchenette, clean and with a modern design. Stayed in Melbourne during heatwave and AC was good and not too noisy. Incredably friendly and helpfull staff at reception! They knew the hotell and the city very well and helped us with everything from restaurat and shopping recomandations to suggesting jogging routes. Gym was also great and well equipped. All in all a great experience and I highly recommend Citadines on Bourke Melbourne others.

Room Tip: Only tried the Studio, but it was great for a couple. We stayed on the 9th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Citadines on Bourke Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Address: 131-135 Bourke Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#30 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#33 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#34 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Citadines on Bourke Melbourne 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, in the heart of the city's CBD, offers access to major business and financial offices as well as many world-renowned restaurants, entertainment areas, shopping districts and theatres. Designed for international and domestic travellers on business or leisure, each vibrant apartment has modern amenities along with access to the business corner and fitness corner for efficiency and convenience. Explore Melbourne and relax in the privacy and comfort of your Apart'hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Tingo, Otel, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your Citadines on Bourke Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines On Bourke Melbourne Hotel Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.