We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Citadines on Bourke Melbourne to your Saves list
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   131-135 Bourke Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Advance Purchase
Ranked #31 of 171 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Orland, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We spent our time in Melbourne at the studio apartment. Having the kitchenette was so wonderful to be able to cook breakfast every morning. Service was excellent. My only draw back was a huge stain of wine or some type of purple liquid was on the carpet.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    512
    491
    112
    30
    15
See reviews for
206
418
64
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Comfortable stylish apartment for my 6 night stay in Melbourne. Efficient and polite check in. All the facilities in the apartment made it a home from home. Stunning views were a bonus. Would stay here again. It's location is ideal. On a tram stop, within walking distance of fed sq and Southbank. Great value too. Loved it. .

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The studio I had on the 17th floor was very clean, large, quiet (even located right in front of the elevators) and bright. Service is helpful and friendly. Location is really convenient, in CBD. overall, it was above my expectations.
I would definitely come back and recommend to all this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan L, Manager at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Sissiburger,

Warm greetings from Citadines on Bourke Melbourne Apart'Hotel!

Thank you for choosing us as your home during your recent sojourn, and we are so delighted that our central location, facilities and service enhanced your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, and wish you safe travels always.

Kind regards,

Bryan Loh
Assistant Residence Manager
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne Apart'Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We had three nights in a 2 bed apartment with our two young kids. Everything was fantastic. I phoned the hotel the week before to confirm the babycot and ask about airport pickups. They arranged a car to collect us compete with baby seats - all was done with minimal fuss and confirmed minutes after me calling them.

On arrival our driver was prompt, great company with a beautiful big comfy car. The reception was just so efficient and polite, our room was ready even though it was only 11am. They gave balloons to the kids and a toy to our daughter all of which were greatly appreciated in an apartment with few things to entertain kids!

The apartment was lovely, great size, right up the top so amazing view over Melbourne, 2 excellent bathrooms, comfy beds, nice bath, great kitchen......everything we needed. And quiet! Pool and gym area was excellent too as was my lunch in the Japanese rest downstairs.

Honestly, I cant fault this hotel......service, cleanliness, amenities, All brilliant. Location just fantatsic, close to everything we wanted. Much prefer this area than the other end of the city (Spencer St end). Tha you Citadines for a great few days.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

It was our first time in Melbourne and Citadines on Bourke St. turned out to be the perfect choice for us. Smack in the middle of the CBS/city centre, with the tram right outside, gave us a great base for exploring the city. Spacious room with kitchenette, clean and with a modern design. Stayed in Melbourne during heatwave and AC was good and not too noisy. Incredably friendly and helpfull staff at reception! They knew the hotell and the city very well and helped us with everything from restaurat and shopping recomandations to suggesting jogging routes. Gym was also great and well equipped. All in all a great experience and I highly recommend Citadines on Bourke Melbourne others.

Room Tip: Only tried the Studio, but it was great for a couple. We stayed on the 9th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I travel to Melbourne a lot for work but was in Melbourne for the weekend this time, to see the tennis with family.

We stayed in a 2 bedroom executive apartment for 2 nights. It was clean, very comfy beds, and with 2 massive bathrooms for 4 women....very accommodating!

We had no trouble with check in or check out and found the desk staff to be helpful and friendly. We knew there was no housekeeping on the Sunday/Monday (due to PH) but how hard is it to put plates and cups in a dishwasher etc? It didn't bother us at all. In fact having the kitchen/living area was great so we could have a glass of wine and some snacks after shopping and before dinner.

Very centrally located too. No noise problems, no key card problems. No worries!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

overpriced..awful entrance unhelpful staff in relation to room swipes, not friendly. First issue we needed to swap/recalibrate our room swipes on 5 occasions... Room was left unclean after each day with the service provided very very poor. Horribly dark room as another building faces the hotel directly it was so depressing staring at a wall. Swimming pool was dirty, not enough seats and dry area. The breakfast was disgusting provided by the restaurant downstairs, we were overcharged for coffees that we hadn't ordered and the Citadines staff simply said..'Oh well nothing we can do about it'...The last thing issue is the bed...the worst we have ever experienced bar none! We raised all of these issues with the hotel and was offered 10% off on our next visit..not good enough and clearly we wouldn't consider returning. We spoke to several other guests who shared some of our views and shared other concerns so we don't know how the hotel has such a decent rating..it awful for the $$$.

Room Tip: We cannot assist here expect to say that if you wish to visit the hotel stay in the top floors only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan L, Manager at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Bear6969,

Greetings from Citadines on Bourke Melbourne! Thank you for making us your home away from home during your recent visit, and for sharing with us your insights.

We are sorry and disappointed that the bedding was not suitable for your needs, as we have received numerous compliments from previous guests about its comfort, including requests to purchase.

Your comments concerning housekeeping have been addressed with the relevant managers, and your experience does not reflect the high standards for which we aim.

Owing to our central city location, the views from certain rooms are of the cityscape. Guests have the option of upgrading to our Executive accommodation, which is situated on the higher floors, at a nominal surcharge.

It would be appreciated if you would share with us the specifics of your dissatisfaction with breakfast, to facilitiate our review of the product. My email address is bryan.loh@the-ascott.com.

We thank you once again for staying at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Your sincerely,

Bryan Loh
Assistant Residence Manager
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Citadines on Bourke Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Address: 131-135 Bourke Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#29 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#31 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#35 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Citadines on Bourke Melbourne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, in the heart of the city's CBD, offers access to major business and financial offices as well as many world-renowned restaurants, entertainment areas, shopping districts and theatres. Designed for international and domestic travellers on business or leisure, each vibrant apartment has modern amenities along with access to the business corner and fitness corner for efficiency and convenience. Explore Melbourne and relax in the privacy and comfort of your Apart'hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Citadines on Bourke Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines On Bourke Melbourne Hotel Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.