We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Citadines on Bourke Melbourne to your Saves list
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   131-135 Bourke Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Plan in Advance and Save!
Ranked #29 of 171 Hotels in Melbourne
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

We booked this "Aparthotel" through the Web and found it to match what had already been written.
Location wise - A1 We were attending 2 shows and both were within close walking distance to the hotel.
We arrived early in the morning and had no difficulty in leaving our bags until later in the day when we were able to check in. It gave us the freedom to explore Melbourne without worrying about putting bags into storage.
The check-in was quick and when we got to our room, found it met our needs perfectly. Plenty of room and great facilities.

The only frustration was having to use the room key to activate the lift and if you were not quick enough, missed your room if there were others going up or did not go anywhere if on your own.

The night club nearby was a little noisy at night on the Saturday night but bearable.

Checking out was efficient and once again, the ability to leave our bags until our shuttle arrived to take us to the airport meant we had plenty of additional sightseeing time with no bag hassles

Would stay here again

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    418
    95
    27
    14
See reviews for
181
342
57
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Port Douglas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

Just spent 3 nights at Citadines Melbourne. This is a hotel/serviced apartments. We had everything we needed to be self reliant. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Only down side was we had to pay extra to have two single beds. Thats the first time I have ever had to do that. Rather an unnecessary imposition I thought. We had a three nights pay for two deal so it rather put a dent in that. However it is a great place to stay with a central location, friendly staff and high standard of facilities. Would recommend it particularly if you dont need two beds.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011 via mobile

Handy location, free tram and bus for tourists around the corner walking distance to lots of restaurants, groceries, shopping and sights. Room was per description on website, two bedrooms two bathrooms kitchenette and living area with dining table, room is compact but works well, bathrooms are spacious with ensuite shower over bath, lots of closet space and storage for luggage, also two tv's work well to get away from the kids. Kitchen is functional and great to save on dining out (we walked to queen victoria markets and stocked up on great delicatessens), there are two hotplates for cooking, microwave fridge toaster and kettle there is also a very quiet and fast dishwasher so you don't have to do the dishes! Dishwashing liquid sponges ecc are supplied.
Check in was great and there is someone there 24hrs a day, housekeeping is not quite a hotel quality but I don't think that's what they aim for, daily service includes your dishwasher loaded and counters wiped, beds made but sheets not replaced (didn't bother us as we were there for 4 days only) amenities are replaced once they are finished towels were fresh everyday, some might be disappointed by the service which is more like a freshen up than a full cleaning service I myself thought it was just fine, and lovely after a long day exploring.
Great amenities are the heated pool gym sauna and coin laundry, pool is indoors and heated which means you can use it when it's cold and rainy and great for sore legs and feet the gym is well equipped and the sauna was ready to go. There is a Landry service but it's cheaper to do it yourself at the coin laundry, for $10 you get two tokens one for a load of washing one for the drier and laundry soap, in 1 hr I did a load and had everything dry and ready to go!
Room service menu was extremely disapointing and overpriced.
We were on the 24th floor and had wonderful views of the city and harbor.
Great for families with kids big or small, couples and anyone money conscious, the kitchen will save you hundreds, so will the location which is just so handy.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

In my last two visits to Melbourne, I have chosen to stay at Citadines on Bourke St because of its excellent location, close to Chinatown, tram stops at the front and within walking distance to Bourke St Mall. The staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are new and clean. Beds are comfortable and firm. The gym and swimming pool facilities are clean too. I've stayed in a one bedroom and two bedroom apartments. Both are spacious and modern.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011 via mobile

New hotel. 1 bed apt roomy with separate bedroom, fully equipped kitchen. Gym had new equipment and lap pool was great.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tangerang, Indonesia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

my first time to melbourne and stay in citadines on bourke for 2 nights. the room was spacious and modern since it's an aparthotel. the facilities the room was very good. there's a cd/dvd player and also cooking utilities. the location was superb, closed to major shopping area. the only thing that need an improvement is the breakfast since it's not a buffet and need around 30 minutes to served after ordered. the receptionist was virginia lee and she's very helpful. i'm a tour leader of a tourist group and one of my guest need side-by-side room and virginia help me a lot to find the space :)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Narrabeen, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

The accommodation was very small looking out onto a brick wall. The single beds were so close it felt like a double. The hallway carpet was badly stained. Ask for upper room with possible sunlight. The reception lacks atmosphere and would benefit with floral arrangements. Good location and eating out was great, recommend 1 Hotpot in Little Bourke St. Would not stay again unless upper floor.

Room Tip: Choose level above surround buildings
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Citadines on Bourke Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

Address: 131-135 Bourke Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#26 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#28 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#32 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Citadines on Bourke Melbourne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, in the heart of the city's CBD, offers access to major business and financial offices as well as many world-renowned restaurants, entertainment areas, shopping districts and theatres. Designed for international and domestic travellers on business or leisure, each vibrant apartment has modern amenities along with access to the business corner and fitness corner for efficiency and convenience. Explore Melbourne and relax in the privacy and comfort of your Apart'hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Citadines on Bourke Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines On Bourke Melbourne Hotel Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citadines on Bourke Melbourne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.