We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but too noisy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Monte Villa Motor Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Monte Villa Motor Inn to your Saves list
Monte Villa Motor Inn
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   78 Old Geelong Road | Hpppers Crossing, Melbourne, Victoria 3029, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #117 of 171 Hotels in Melbourne
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Clean but too noisy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Property and rooms while older are clean and in good condition. Problem is that out the front is a busy highway and out back a busy train line. Noise is constant and can even hear the train over the very noisy spa bath. Nice motel but if you stay here bring ear plugs

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    4
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
6
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Berridale
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We checked in about 7:30pm and asked about the adjoining restaurant being suitable for dinner for us with kids etc - the receptionist advised that no-one had been sighted at the restaurant for about 3 weeks and certainly not that day. Seemed odd because we were sure it looked open, staff milling about and signage advertising upcoming Valentines Day promos... Turned out the restaurant indeed was open and had a private function on that night - loud music played until about 2am - loud enough that we could definitely hear the boom boom of disco music. We think they knew the restaurant was open and were trying to distance themselves for motel guests who weren't going to get any sleep.
Open entering our room we were hit by an awful smell - like way too much chemical cleaning product - it was overpowering. The $10 continental breakfast (DIY in room) was overpriced - especially when our carton of milks were all lumpy and well and truly off - if you're after a cheap easy breakfast - just get up and go and buy one somewhere and you might even get a decent teabag or coffee. Or buy your own cereal and loaf of bread - as you do it all yourself in your room anyhow. We were also missing the remote for TV which made it almost impossible to use (receptionist did advise this on check in so why not rectified I'm not sure?).
Location - It's not a holiday destination by any means but if you're in the area for some purpose eg work or in our case down to purchase something and we just needed a bed/shower in that area for one night before departing early in the morning. Bed was comfy and sheets felt clean. In heatwave conditions the air con was good. Overall fine if you just want a shower and bed - dine and have brekky out and you'll be OK - but definitely only three star rating.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan C, Manager at Monte Villa Motor Inn, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Hi Toby,

We are extreamely sorry that your stay was not as enjoyable as we proposed. The restaurant is closed to outside guests on nights they have private functions, as of the music though we have personaly spoken to them and have agreed on set time for the music to go off and regarding music volume, we will continue to keep this as a priorty and do as much we can. But unfortunately it is not run by the same managment but yet another party.
Sorry for any inconviences caused.

Kind regards,
Monte Villa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs, Australia
Top Contributor
901 reviews 901 reviews
132 hotel reviews
Reviews in 309 cities Reviews in 309 cities
1,969 helpful votes 1,969 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We booked in here as it was at a handy location close to The Tigers Clubhouse, Pub/Bar Food Restaurant and the Werribee zoo. Nice spacious rooms, comfortable beds, free Wi-Fi and foxtel cable television.
Thank you to James who gave us a free upgrade to a spa room for my wife and I.
Only downfall is that even though we had a spa, it would have been nice to have a pool.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms were very cool on a hot day even without the air conditioner being on
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

My daughter and I stayed here a few nights recently.
The staff were very friendly and the rooms were attended to daily, with fresh towels supplied each time.
The room was very spacious and the beds comfy.
We booked a twin room and my daughter had the single bed while I slept in the queen.
They have a lovely restaurant on-site with a buffet dinner Thursday nights which we took advantage of as it was their re-opening night. A delicious spread and not expensive.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Initially we booked a standard twin room, on arrival we enquired about upgrading to larger room, where the manager was very accommodating. We stayed in the spa suite which although we didn't use the spa was a very nice and comfortable room. Manager was pleasant and helpful, location is good. Definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invercargill
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We stayed 2 nights and shared the 2 bedroom unit with family members. Spa bath with shower above was pleasant. A very well equipped kitchen with a pantry. Good sized lounge/dining area and 2 good sized bedrooms. Clean, comfortable and well serviced each day. The Manager was very friendly and helpful. Walking distance to shopping centre.

Room Tip: Corner unit upstairs has large balcony area with outdoor seating. Ideal for family/friends gathering...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed here for one night. The room was spacious and was very clean, however the room was very cold! The heather was too noisy to leave on over night. There is a train nearby that regularly goes by and was very noisy from our room. We wouldn't choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Monte Villa Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Villa Motor Inn

Address: 78 Old Geelong Road | Hpppers Crossing, Melbourne, Victoria 3029, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 171 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Monte Villa Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the 3.5 Star Monte Villa Motor Inn.Monte Villa Motor Inn is the ideal choice for all visitors, tourists and business travelers looking for Accommodation in Werribee or Hoppers Crossing.We have a convenient location just 20km from the heart of the Melbourne CBD and its business, shopping and theater districts.We are within easy reach of some well know attractions and activities including the Werribee Zoo, RAAF Museum, State Rose Garden, and Werribee Park National Equestrian Centre. Monte Villa Motor Inn is suited to anyone looking for a perfect launching pad for those wishing to explore the Point Cook National Park and surrounding areas to the West of Melbourne.Public transport and Freeway exits are just 5 minutes from your door, providing easy access to Melbournes CBD including the MCG and ETIHAD Stadiums, the Victorian Arts Center, Southbank and more. Ideally located near both Tullamarine and Avalon Airports, also Located within 5 minutes walk from the Hoppers Crossing Train Station, the Monte Villa Motor Inn is your key to exploring the abundance greater Melbourne has to offer.The Monte Villa Motor Inn also offers a licensed restaurant on site, with charge-back facilities with local clubs and restaurants. Perfect for overnight stays, weary business travelers hoping to escape the inner-city hustle and bustle, families keen to explore the plentiful attractions, and anyone wanting convenient Werribee and Hoppers Crossing accommodation just out of the heart of Melbourne. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Monte Villa Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monte Villa Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.