We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Clean and comfortable"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Monte Villa Motor Inn

Save Saved
You added Monte Villa Motor Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Monte Villa Motor Inn
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   78 Old Geelong Road | Hpppers Crossing, Melbourne, Victoria 3029, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #115 of 171 hotels in Melbourne
Invercargill
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"Clean and comfortable"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We stayed 2 nights and shared the 2 bedroom unit with family members. Spa bath with shower above was pleasant. A very well equipped kitchen with a pantry. Good sized lounge/dining area and 2 good sized bedrooms. Clean, comfortable and well serviced each day. The Manager was very friendly and helpful. Walking distance to shopping centre.

Room Tip: Corner unit upstairs has large balcony area with outdoor seating. Ideal for family/friends gathering...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    4
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
6
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed here for one night. The room was spacious and was very clean, however the room was very cold! The heather was too noisy to leave on over night. There is a train nearby that regularly goes by and was very noisy from our room. We wouldn't choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepparton, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We had 3 of our employees stay while they working at a clients site nearby. Being that this was a last minute trip and it was school holidays we struggled to find accommodation. Glenys at the Monte Villa was wonderful to deal with. She went out of her way to help with our needs and gave as a great rate. She was very understanding of our needs especially as the booking had to be extended by several days from the inital booking given but this was not a hassel. Our employees said that accommodation was wonderful and the location was perfect. Walking distance to several different places to eat, shopping center down the road etc. Being that the guys were staying over the weekend one of their partners came and stayed on the weekend at no extra charge to the company or the employees. Our employees have commented that next time we are working near this motel that they would like to stay there. Overall a wonderfull experience for our employees who stayed there and for myself who was several hours away organising everything over email and phone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Queensland, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Upon arrival the staff where very friendly and helpful. We got upgraded to a spa room and cooking facilities at no extra cost. We stayed for 4 nights as we were visiting family in the area. The room was clean and everything was supplied to cook a meal with. We were asked everyday if we needed anything like towels, milk, coffee ect. It is close to shops, restaurants and its not far from the city. Even with the princess free-way behind it there was no traffic noise. In fact my husband and I managed to sleep in every morning we were there. Coming from Far North Queensland we felt the cold and the heater in our room kept it at a nice 28 degrees. I would recommend this Motor Inn to any one heading to Vic. From check in to check out was very quick and hassle free. The price and service was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We've stayed here a couple of times now as it's the only motel close to a family member we visit. Staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms clean and tidy but quite tired looking and in need of an upgrade. Only 5 mins walk away from shopping centre and train station. Club house next door serves good reasonably priced meals.

Room Tip: If you'e a light sleeper then ask for a room at the side and not at the back or you could be kep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed here for one night as it was close to where we wanted to visit the next day (Point Cook RAAF Museum). The staff are incredibly friendly and accommodating, and included in our room was a free continental breakfast (toast, cereal, juice). We booked an upstairs room that had a spa bath and queen bed, and the room was clean and comfortable.

Only a short drive from a big shopping centre, there were also literally hundreds of food choices as well - the lady on reception recommended the club next to the motel for dinner, but we ended up getting pasta from a small Italian restaurant down the road which was very good.

Room Tip: A room with a spa bath is a little luxury when you've been on the road for a long time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne West
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

WHile this is budget accomidation, the make staff member that greeted us as we booked in was super helpful, arranging a cab driver for our night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Monte Villa Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Villa Motor Inn

Address: 78 Old Geelong Road | Hpppers Crossing, Melbourne, Victoria 3029, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 171 hotels in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Monte Villa Motor Inn 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the 3.5 Star Monte Villa Motor Inn.Monte Villa Motor Inn is the ideal choice for all visitors, tourists and business travelers looking for Accommodation in Werribee or Hoppers Crossing.We have a convenient location just 20km from the heart of the Melbourne CBD and its business, shopping and theater districts.We are within easy reach of some well know attractions and activities including the Werribee Zoo, RAAF Museum, State Rose Garden, and Werribee Park National Equestrian Centre. Monte Villa Motor Inn is suited to anyone looking for a perfect launching pad for those wishing to explore the Point Cook National Park and surrounding areas to the West of Melbourne.Public transport and Freeway exits are just 5 minutes from your door, providing easy access to Melbournes CBD including the MCG and ETIHAD Stadiums, the Victorian Arts Center, Southbank and more. Ideally located near both Tullamarine and Avalon Airports, also Located within 5 minutes walk from the Hoppers Crossing Train Station, the Monte Villa Motor Inn is your key to exploring the abundance greater Melbourne has to offer.The Monte Villa Motor Inn also offers a licensed restaurant on site, with charge-back facilities with local clubs and restaurants. Perfect for overnight stays, weary business travelers hoping to escape the inner-city hustle and bustle, families keen to explore the plentiful attractions, and anyone wanting convenient Werribee and Hoppers Crossing accommodation just out of the heart of Melbourne. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Monte Villa Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monte Villa Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.