We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“business trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Docklands

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Docklands to your Saves list
Travelodge Docklands
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   66 Aurora Lane | Docklands, Melbourne, Victoria 3008, Australia (Docklands)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 171 Hotels in Melbourne
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“business trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Overall not a bad experience, but check your cups and plates to ensure clean-I had lipstick on a cup and food still stuck on a plate. Staff were great in all areas and that alone would encourage me to go back. I could not fault the room but there was no body lotion in bathroom.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen A, Manager at Travelodge Docklands, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Jacqueline G,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

Our focus is to always create a wonderful experience for our guest and with your feedback as indication that we are on the right path.

We are disappointed to hear about the cleanliness of the crockery, I will be addressing your feedback with team members in question to ensure we are keeping up with our standards and paying attention to detail.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Travelodge Hotels in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Jen Aktag | Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    628
    233
    53
    18
See reviews for
209
372
155
284
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fullarton
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Good location for the footy at the docklands and the city in general. Good place for a footy trip weekend and nice to have the three single bed option. I thought that it was pretty good value for money.


  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen A, Manager at Travelodge Docklands, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear David L,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

Our focus is to always create a wonderful experience for our guest and with your feedback as indication that we are on the right path.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Travelodge Hotels in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Jen Aktag | Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Not really value for money to be honest. The price doesn't really reflect what you get. Great staff at the front desk and room service though. The view from the room was ok too. I would probabl stay else where next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen A, Manager at Travelodge Docklands, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Warren W,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are also glad to hear that you found our team friendly and the room service great.

Our focus is to always create a wonderful experience for our guest and of course competitive prices. I would love to be able to provide you with better and competitive rates.

Please do not hesitate to contact me direct on 03 8615 1000 to organise your next stay in Melbourne.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Travelodge Hotels in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Jen Aktag | Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oatley
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Basic clean and tidy and friendly.
My only complaint is that there is only a doona provided for sleeping. I find that too hot, I generally only sleep under a sheet. But that wasn't an option. Good location and value. Breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen A, Manager at Travelodge Docklands, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Clinton A ,

Thank you for your review on our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us.

We are disappointed to hear we did not meet your expectations in regards to temperature of the room. We would gladly assist you with alternative linen also we can control the temperature of the room with air conditioner on your next visit. I would love to be able to assist you with the comfort of your room during your next stay. Please do not hesitate to contact me direct for your next booking.

If you would like to discuss the feedback further, I can be contacted at the hotel on 03 8615 1000.

We look forward for the opportunity to provide you with better service next time. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Travelodge Hotels in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Jen Aktag | Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Staff very warm and friendly, rooms very clean, bed extremely comfortable, fantastic location close to Casino, South Wharf, Etihad Stadium etc, really nice hot shower, a couple of really nice pubs nearby, will definitely stay again.


  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen A, Manager at Travelodge Docklands, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Mick H,

Thank you for your review on our hotel. We are so glad to hear that you found our room to be a good standard.

Our location attracts a large number of our guests and we believe that our area is a safer part of the Melbourne CBD. With stairs and lift access next door to Southern Cross Station, Etihad Stadium on one side, and Flinders Street Tram stop on the opposite side.

Our friendly team is available 24 hours to assist with ensuring the comfort of all our guests with buffet breakfast and room service available.

We hope you will choose us as your preferred Melbourne hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Jen Aktag | Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

For a business trip, the hotel was very conveniently located - very close to the train station and other facilities. The rooms are quite small and simple, but clean and well maintained. However, the bed wasn't particularly comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen A, Manager at Travelodge Docklands, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Kerri B,

Thank you for your review on our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us.

We are also pleased to hear that you found our location short walking distance to all the main attractions.

We provide our guests with the quality king size Sleepmaker - hotel supreme mattresses. Upon request we are able to provide additional bedding to our guest who have special requirement for a more comfortable sleep.

Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with you feedback, we hope you will choose us again as your preferred Melbourne hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Jen Aktag | Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Fantastic location - walking distance to Southern Cross Railway Station, Spencer Street Outlet, Harbour Town Shops/Docklands, Eithad Stadium and South Wharf DFO.
Friendly reception. Clean and modern accommodation. Room was clean and quiet.
Major downfall - they did not service our room for the 3 nights we were there. We had to ask for our room to be cleaned. That's a BIG NO NO!! We were told the place was fully booked - that is not an excuse!!
Other than that, I would definitely recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen A, Manager at Travelodge Docklands, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Travelpmrm,

I would like to thank you for providing us your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us.

We welcome all feedback, both good and bad, as it is vital to the ongoing improvement of our service and guest offerings.

I was very troubled by your feedback this morning and would like to offer my sincerest apologises for any frustration or disappointment you felt as a result of your stay. I will be addressing your feedback up with the team members in question. to ensure they all understand how vital open communication and understanding are to our valued guests.

If you wish to discuss your feedback with me, please do not hesitate to contact me direct at our hotel 03 8615 1000.

We hope to welcome you back and an opportunity to provide you with better service.

Warm Regards,

Jen Aktag | Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Docklands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Docklands

Address: 66 Aurora Lane | Docklands, Melbourne, Victoria 3008, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Docklands
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Melbourne
#35 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#38 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#46 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#54 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Docklands 4*
Number of rooms: 291
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Toga Hotels and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Docklands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Docklands Hotel Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Docklands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.