We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Times at the Olsen” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Art Series - The Olsen

Save Saved
You added Art Series - The Olsen to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Art Series - The Olsen
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   637 - 641 Chapel Street | South Yarra, Melbourne, Victoria 3141, Australia (South Yarra)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
STAY 2 SAVE 20%
Ranked #19 of 171 hotels in Melbourne
Frankston, Victoria, Australia
1 review
“Good Times at the Olsen”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We didn't get to stay long enough as were just in town for a wedding overnight. That is the only reason I gave this a 4/5, as we didn't get to experince all that was on offer. What we did experience was exceptional staff and customer service that we hadn't enjoyed anywhere for some time. A wonderfully appointed room and ammenities. Not a thing was missing in our list of needs and we highly recommend The Olsen to anyone. Take a minimum 2-3 night stay and experience this place and its surrounds properly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan T, Concierge Team Leader at Art Series - The Olsen, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Very fair review and we will certainly have to host you here for a longer period of time next time you are in town. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. Our aim is to provide an exceptional experience and we understand that having a high level of service is the key to this. We take pride in employee motivated, passionate team members and we all look forward to having you both stay with us in next to no time. Until we see you next happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

865 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    542
    208
    72
    31
    12
See reviews for
95
360
81
180
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

If I was a living artist, and close to being a national treasure, i would hope that any hotel named after me would be to my liking. Not sure what John Olsen thinks, but this is a great hotel - full of style, well-appointed, and in a great location, at the northern end of one of Melbourne's best shopping/eating/people-watching precincts. Nearby tram routes take you anywhere worth going.

Rooms are spacious, clean, stylish. small kitchenette, imaginative minibar offerings, and excellent bathroom with walk-in shower.

Only had the one night here - but looking forward to returning one day

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan T, Concierge Team Leader at Art Series - The Olsen, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Love your review and we thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! Dr John Olsen was here last week and as always he had a magical experience. He is very humble and it’s always an honour to meet him. I would like to inform you he certainly loves visiting [The Olsen]. No one can fault the location of the hotel and the mini bar certainly is creative and always involving to meet our guest’s tastes and stay innovative. ‘
The Olsen team looks forward to hosting you again and best wishes until then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I have recently stayed at this property for 10 nights! (I hesitate to refer to it as a hotel, as that would imply a certain level of service one would come to expect, and far far from a 5-star one at that). I have conveyed my annoyance and frustrations with the floor manager as the general manager was away on long leave. I find their "apology" lacks sincerity. I guess they mistook my patience for a push-over; which is not very nice.

I have written my grievances, addressed to the general manager, and am still awaiting a reply, and hopefully a more sincere action plan. It's never too late to right a wrong.

I am not surprised that many of the reviewers here experienced this questionable level of service at this hotel, though I am sure my experience would take the cake.

Room Tip: Request to check that it is actually one big bed in your room and not 2 little beds masquerading as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan T, Front Office Manager at Art Series - The Olsen, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to place your feedback regarding your stay. I must admit I am surprised to read your review as I believed the issues to be resolved and grievances aired along with an agreement for fair compensation had all taken place prior to your departure with me.
It is fair to say our service standards were not achieved regarding housekeeping issues in your room and for these issues we have certainly let you down, however I must say as soon as this was brought to our attention your feedback was acted upon and consequently the Housekeeping attendant have faced disciplinary action.
I do wish you had have brought this to my attention prior to your departure day eve and we could have worked harder in turning your experience around. I do however believe we agree upon fair compensation with the complimentary late checkout of 9.30pm to suit your flight schedule and a complimentary corporate chauffer car to the airport.
Again I thank you for your feedback and do offer my sincere apologies for the housekeeping related issues your raised during your stay.

Amy Moylan
Front Office Manager
9040 1222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, West Aust.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

My daughter and I have just returned home from six nights at The Olsen. We LOVED it.
I was worried it may be too 'hip' for my 8-year-old but the staff were so lovely and made us feel very welcome. We stayed in a balcony suite which had a nice view and a huge shower.
The design of the room and whole hotel is fabulous. We even got to meet its namesake by the pool one day! The pool is amazing. All the facilities are excellent.
Room service was super fast - a bit lacking in consistency but no big deal.
The location is great with trams pretty much on the doorstep.
My only gripe - and I SO hate to do this because the hotel was SO close to perfect - is the pillows. They were uncomfortable! Still, we'll be back again and again. Loved it. Squishy pillows and all.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan T, Concierge Team Leader at Art Series - The Olsen, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Wow! I personally loved reading this review and we are very grateful to you for taking the time to write such lovely words and assist in spreading the word about [The Olsen]. It is always exciting to read that a guest stayed for multiple nights such as yourself as you really get to experience what the hotel and its surroundings has to offer. Glad the room service was fast and I will discuss the consistency of the items you mentioned with the staff of Spoonbill.
Thank you for mentioning your little ‘gripe’ and you will be pleased to know we have pillow menus in the room with multiple options to please all! Shall look forward to seeing you both again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at sister hotel so thought I would try. Like many "cool" hotels have forgotten service matters. Check in perfunctory, bag took 30 mins to get to the room ( having been dropped in the morning), no hairdryer so had to call, uncomfortable bed ( unforgiveable for a hotel).
V disappointing. Not again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan T, Concierge Team Leader at Art Series - The Olsen, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for choosing to recently stay at [The Olsen] Hotel. The hotels management team have carefully read your review and would like to ensure you the appropriate steps have since been taken in regards to the issues you mentioned. We believe there is nothing more important than the level of service in which we provide our guest with and found it extremely disappointing to read your comments.
If you would like to discuss your stay further or would like to give us the opportunity to show to you that this is not how we operate here at [The Olsen] please contact our Front Office Manager Amy Moylan on 9040 1222. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Comfortable room, good location, facilities - restaurant, pool, games area, gym- acceptable standard. Service to room very poor: tea bags and basic toiletries not replenished, bathroom floor not properly cleaned during a four-day visit. Room food service from restaurant fast and okay. Please train and check your housekeeping staff better than this as the rest of the hotel is a higher standard.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan T, Concierge Team Leader at Art Series - The Olsen, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
The Olsen Team would like to thank you for taking the time to leave [The Olsen] hotel this informative review. The location of the hotel is certainly ideal and our swimming pool is like no other with its glass bottom. Disappointing to read that the housekeeping did not meet your expectations and we ensure you this has been investigated and followed up with management. The appropriate steps have since been taken to prevent the hotel from receiving any future feedback like this.
Thank you again for your constructive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel with two children and two adults and loved it. Our room had one king and one queen bed, two bathrooms and was very spacious. The swimming pool was amazing and was one of the highlights of the hotel for us. The restaurant was delicious and well priced for dinner in south yarra where many surrounding restaurants are much more expensive. The hotel has many excellent facilities including the gym and a ping pong table. In the room T2 tea was provided along with evo products which was a nice touch, showing that you really are in and five star hotel. The only thing that stopped this hotel from being perfect was the room servicing. We expected a little more and were slightly disappointed with the service. The area is great just a short walk from all of the best shops in Melbourne and two tram stops / the south yarra train station. Overall we loved this hotel and would definitely return!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan T, Concierge Team Leader at Art Series - The Olsen, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave [The Olsen] the above review. We love to get such excellent feedback and were very pleased you and your family had such a wonderful time here with us. Spoonbill restaurant aims to cater for everyone by having a wide range of options on the menu as you mentioned at an affordable price. Glad you found the T2 products to be a nice touch. However it is disappointing to read that the service provided by the team was not at the service in which we seek to provide. We do apologise for this.
I hope we can have you visit again shortly at which time we can provide you with the genuine, down to earth, professional service that we aim to provide all of our guest with!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Art Series - The Olsen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Series - The Olsen

Address: 637 - 641 Chapel Street | South Yarra, Melbourne, Victoria 3141, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > South Yarra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#10 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#13 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#19 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#22 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Art Series - The Olsen 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on Melbourne’s prestigious Chapel Street, The Olsen Hotel offers travelers premier South Yarra accommodation with 229 elegant five-star suites that are infused with the lyrical works of revered Australian Landscape artist Dr John Olsen. Breathtaking mural and sculpture greet you on arrival and large prints adorn all hallways and suites. This boutique Melbourne hotel is complimented by a day spa and two delicious restaurants; you will be reveling in the Art of [Creature Comforts]. At The Olsen Hotel, one can sleep soundly on Art Series Signature bedding, plunge into the spectacular glass bottom pool with Chapel Street shoppers below, work out in our state-of-the-art gymnasium or step out for some retail therapy. These South Yarra accommodations offer plentiful natural light and are thoughtfully appointed with 42” flatscreen televisions, wireless internet access and complete kitchenettes.For a longer stay settle into an exclusive art inspired residential suite.Olsen is regarded as one of Australia’s greatest living painters and won the Archibald Prize in 2005 for his portrait Self Portrait Janus Faced.Experience Olsen’s charm, wit and passion for life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Art Series - The Olsen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Series - The Olsen Hotel Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Art Series - The Olsen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.