We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Esca Grill

Esca Grill
650 Mt Alexander Road | Moonee Ponds, Melbourne, Victoria 3039, Australia
(03) 9370 1101
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #2 of 3,887 restaurants in Melbourne
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Came here on Sat night with my wife. I'm not normally a big seafood eater, but I had heard good things about this place and thought I would give it a go. I must say the food was amazing, the king prawn entree and john sorry main were both delicious. The staff are very friendly and professional, which only adds to the enjoyment.

I had heard it was expensive, which it is slightly, but for the quality of food and atmosphere it isn't expensive at all. Would highly recommend this place.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    111
    18
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Not the largest menu but it has a lot of variety. Dominic really knows his stuff and is a friendly guy that is happy to help with any menu choices. I recommend the seafood pasta it was fresh and tasted great!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“To dominic thank u so much for your help in making my wedding a fantastic day with the lunch u and ur staff prepared”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

We had an amazing meal for our wedding reception and it was wounderful from the hand sliced prosuito to the rib eye topped off our very special day thank u so much we will be very grateful

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“First class food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

An outstanding restaurant that is a must for a Melbourne visit. Can't see how anyone could not be impressed by the food and service. Had the swordfish...hope you're fortunate enough that it's on the specials list!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant. Take the tram No. 59 to get there.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Absolutely everyone will love the seafood there. And don't miss the dessert, which is absolutely perfect.
Good sevice, friendly atmosphere.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Esca Grill also viewed

 
Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Esca Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Esca Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.