We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Melbourne South Wharf

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Melbourne South Wharf to your Saves list
Hilton Melbourne South Wharf
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Convention Centre Place | South Wharf, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early & Save
Ranked #17 of 170 Hotels in Melbourne
Sunshine Coast Qld, Australia
1 review
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Couldn`t be happier with the whole experience. Staff and facilities were wonderful and it`s a great location. The position of the Hotel is ideal and gives easy access to loads of restaurants, the city hub and the Casino, the MCG and other sporting arenas. The Yarra River, the bike paths and all the entertainment make this venue a perfect spot to stay for someone on there own, or a family. Thanks Mr Hilton

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSouthWharf, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne South Wharf, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you very much for your review.

Naturally, I was delighted to read your comments and appreciate your great feedback about your recent stay at Hilton Melbourne South Wharf.

I hope we will have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely
Brett Christ
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,097
    550
    123
    54
    15
See reviews for
212
656
138
625
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (457)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

It is very unlikely that all floors will have hot water after 10pm. Do NOT try to shower early in the morning if you like a hit shower. Hilton Hotels seem to have a longer check out process than other hotels so don't sleep in id you have an early flight, expect to wait at check in and check out.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We chose this hotel mainly because of the position of it. We were going to a show at the Melbourne Convention Centre and it's right next door to the Hilton. When we arrived we were greeted by a doorman to assist us with our bag and car. We chose valet parking which cost $50, or we could have parked our own car for $20 in a local car park across the road. As we had arrived a bit too early for their regular check in, which is 3pm, they checked us in and then gave us a voucher each for a free drink at their bar while we waited for the room to be ready. The room was on the 7th floor and we had a lovely view of Melbourne, which was really nice at night. We woke early to see a view of Melbourne with four or five Hot Air Balloons floating past. The room was clean and comfortable, there was a safe in the room, the bed was comfortable and the staff very pleasant and helpful throughout our stay. We had an Evening meal at their Restaurant Neuvo 37. The position of the Hotel is right near the Docklands wharf where the Star of Melbourne wheel is, and only a 2km walk into the City Centre of Melbourne. A good Hotel that we will return to in future. The only thing that let it down is it doesn't offer free WiFi.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSouthWharf, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne South Wharf, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Many thanks for your feedback on Trip Advisor.

Wonderful to read about how much you enjoyed our location, service and facilities during your stay; and we all look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Melbourne South Wharf in the not too distant future.

Sincerely
Brett Christ
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

When we want a night off from the business and challenges of parenting, we always look forward to a weekend in the city staying at Hilton Melbourne South Wharf. All the staff are there to please with top service and a smile. No request has gone unanswered. The rooms are spacious, clean and the bed is super comfy. Cant wait to stay again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSouthWharf, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne South Wharf, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your great feedback with us on Trip Advisor.

We continually strive to create memorable guest experiences at Hilton Melbourne South Wharf and it is gratifying for us to know that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, during your 'getaway' - Rest assured this serves as great motivation for us all!

I hope we will have the pleasure of your return in the not too distant future.

Sincerely
Brett Christ
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

good sized room, good service. most people have internet connection :) and it's free in the lobby anyway? best thing about this hotel is the ZERO light during the day (due to the blackout roller blinds) and it's close proximity to the Melbourne Convention Centre.

stayed here 4 yrs ago, will come again when i have another conference next door :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSouthWharf, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne South Wharf, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor.

Wonderful to read that you were pleased with your overall stay and we all look forward to serving you again at Hilton Melbourne South Wharf, in the not too distant future.

Sincerely
Brett Christ
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Stayed at Hilton when at conference at Conference centre . Very close by.Good service all through at Hilton. Only downside was expensive internet connection. Room service good, room clean and comfortable bed. I would stay here again

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSouthWharf, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne South Wharf, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for posting your review about your recent stay.

I was delighted read your comments and I have also noted and appreciate your feedback regarding the internet.

Thank you again for your time and I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hilton Melbourne South Wharf in the not too distant future.

Sincerely
Brett Christ
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Romantic atmosphere could have been improved with candles in the bathroom, chocolates on the pillows etc. However overall the view was breathtaking and was reasonable given the price. A little expensive but not ridiculous. Would return.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSouthWharf, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne South Wharf, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us.

I appreciate your feedback and suggestions, which can only help us to improve our guests' experience, and we indeed look forward to your return at some stage in the near future.

Sincerely
Brett Christ
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Melbourne South Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Melbourne South Wharf

Address: 2 Convention Centre Place | South Wharf, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#7 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#12 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#17 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Melbourne South Wharf 5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Synonymous with quality, service, and style, Hilton offers the best of Melbourne.Immerse yourself in riverside cool that is the innovative Hilton Melbourne South Wharf. This upper upscale hotel is located in dynamic South Wharf Promenade and only a short stroll to the CBD, Docklands, Southbank dining precinct and Etihad Stadium - and beside the premium DFO South Wharf. The hotel offers spectacular city views, and mouth-watering dining and drinking options at Nuevo37 restaurant and Sotano Wine + Tapas bar. It has sophisticated private event spaces, and a unique conference offering with partner Melbourne Convention & Exhibition Centre. •Stylish riverside hotel on South Wharf Promenade, next to DFO South Wharf•Internal access via first floor link to Melbourne Convention & Exhibition Centre•Executive Lounge with outdoor terrace•396 generous rooms with spectacular views of the city or bay•60 Executive rooms and 54 Yarra, Relaxation and Two-Bedroom Suites•Four-point bathrooms with Peter Thomas Roth® amenities•Sophisticated Nuevo37 restaurant•Authentic Sotano Wine + Tapas Bar•Casual all-day Caffè Cino•24-hour Hilton Fitness by Precor® ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Venere, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Melbourne South Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Melbourne South Wharf Hotel Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Melbourne South Wharf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.