We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss the penquins!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Go West Tours

Go West Tours
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1300 736 551
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #25 of 196 activities in Melbourne
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Go West Tours provides great value small group tours from Melbourne to the Great Ocean Road & to Phillip Island for the famous Penguin Parade. Free WiFi access is included throughout our tours to offer our guests the greatest possible convenience & connectivity. Our tours focus not only on a series of great destinations, but also on providing the best possible customer service and value for money.We're so confident you'll love your day with us that we proudly offer a 100% customer satisfaction guarantee. We look forward to meeting you on tour and to providing you with a genuinely memorable Melbourne experience.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Canmore, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Don't miss the penquins!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We booked the Phillip Island Penquin Parade through Go West and were extremely satisfied with our choice. The staff were courteous and informed and made the trip that "extra special" for us. There was a slight mix up in the bookings which was rectified immediately and we would recommend this tour complany for anyone visiting the Melbourne area.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    436
    97
    20
    7
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“An amazing day full of amazing sites, flavours and the best bus driver/tour guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This amazing tour started with a bus driving/tour guide James who makes you feel super relaxed and reminds you that this is a day for you to relax and have a laugh. James is super passionate about Melbourne history and loves to crack a few jokes during the trip and really enjoys getting to know the group personally best tour guide you could ask for.

During this trip you get great information about the past, present and future about the yarra valley, you also see the beauty of the valley and see the diverse range of produce and wine it has to offer.
You visit places like wild fruits farm, debortoli wines, yarra valley dairy, rochford winery for a beautiful wine matched three coarse meal, a trip to healsville and finish at an absolutely beautiful winery and 2012 winery of the year oakridge.

Overall one of the best day tour experiences I've done. Special thanks to James had an amazing day.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great Ocean Road Tour - BRILLIANT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

This tour takes you to all the tourist locations on the Great Ocean Road. If you want to do the 12 apostles in one day this is the tour for you. Our guide, Travis was amazing. His extraordinary knowledge of all the stops on the road and his witty sense of humour made the day a memorable one. I will definitely be recommending this tour to family and friends.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great value for money and best bus driver/guide ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

For $110 you get to taste an enormous number of great wines, eat some great cheese and listen to the funniest and most entertaining and informative bus driver/tour guide I've ever travelled with. James was a hoot!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Our day could not have been better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

My family just came back from an amazing day tour of the Great Ocean Road. Not only was the tour itself extremely efficient, well managed and great value for money! But our tour guide, Travis, was phenomenal! Extremely knowledgable, patient and has a great sense of humor.
We stopped at a lovely Thai resteraunt for lunch (it was free!) and the food was great!
I also recommend doing the helicopter ride if you have the extra money, it's really worth it!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Go West Tours also viewed

 

Been to Go West Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Go West Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Go West Tours to your Saves list