We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rare Steakhouse Lt Collins St

Rare Steakhouse Lt Collins St
Shop 6/61 Little Collins Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
+61 3 9663 3373
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 4,137 Restaurants in Melbourne
Price range: $17 - $56
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Australian, Grill
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Chaweng, Thailand
1 review
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We've been to both the king street & little Collins street restaurants several times & it's our favourite. Good, friendly & best of all fast service if you have an event to go to afterwards. The steaks are consistently awesome & the dessert is a great way to finish the evening off. We'll be back for sure. Good value!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    80
    13
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Nice dinner with friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We were invited for a dinner with friends which was nice. The steaks unfortunately were over done but nothing was done about it by the staff.

The restaurant was very busy but extremely noisy due to a particular group of people next to us, which somewhat disturbed our dinner.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Birthday dinner, happy boyfriend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

After looking online to find somewhere to take my boyfriend for his birthday, I came across this restaurant. The reviews persuaded me and we weren't disappointed. We had the scallops and eggplant crisps and both were delicious. The steak was cooked to perfection and we would highly recommend the cauliflower bake side, yum! The staff were really friendly and helpful when it came to choosing our wines. It's not the cheapest, but worth the money, and fancier than your average place. You'd feel out of place in jeans and a tee! Great for a special occasion, we'll be back!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“RARE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Wonderful service and food, we have eaten here before but decided to again whilst staying in town overnight and again we where not dissapointed

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast Australia
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Nice rump :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

The steaks were nice, equivalent to squires loft quality although pricey. Service was efficient. Yeah id go back again but its not like moo moo or cha cha char

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rare Steakhouse Lt Collins St also viewed

 

Been to Rare Steakhouse Lt Collins St? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rare Steakhouse Lt Collins St, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.