We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“麻雀雖小,五臟俱全。 Small but smart.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seasons Heritage Melbourne

Save Saved
You added Seasons Heritage Melbourne to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seasons Heritage Melbourne
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   572 St Kilda Rd., Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (South Yarra)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #91 of 171 hotels in Melbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“麻雀雖小,五臟俱全。 Small but smart.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

此次停留了兩夜,房間空間雖小但利用收納得宜的櫥櫃設計,該提供的一個也沒漏! 但是建議有租車自駕者才考慮此間,因為沒看到電車經過唷。

Although the room is not big, the well-designed cabins provides various tools in need. If you drive car by yourself, it would be good to stay here. Not seeing tram near this area, may have difficulty in transportation.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHM_Management, Manager at Seasons Heritage Melbourne, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear earc2014Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Seasons Heritage Melbourne.We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. Regarding the public transport from the hotel,there is a tram stop infront of the hotel and we have a tram every 5 mins from and to the city.We hope to have you as our guest again soon.
Best Regards,
Isabelle Caderbaccus
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    112
    54
    25
    11
See reviews for
22
117
29
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Caught the Autumn deal staying in Seasons Heritage for 4 nights in a one bedroom apartment with free internet and parking which is very reasonable given the location of the hotel. Trams to the city right at the front door and walking distance to Chapel St. The apartment was very nice and clean with all the facilities you could imagine, even dish washer and a full laundry. The reception staff were lovely and very pleasant to deal with.

The car park needed some getting used to with the car elevator, other than that the only complain would be there was one morning that we went out a bit late and swapped out the do not disturb tag a bit late, when we came back around 5pm the room was not made. We had to call reception but they were quick to send someone up and fixed the problem.

So generally a very nice place to stay so close to Melbourne city and we will definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHM_Management, Manager at Seasons Heritage Melbourne, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear viccyrusyoung,We appreciate your review and we are glad that you have enjoyed your overall stay at the hotel. We hope to see you in the future when you return to Melbourne.
Best Regards,
Isabelle Caderbaccus
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wangaratta, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Stayed here for the second time last night. the double bed was unexpected as the last time we stayed we had a queen. The room is in need of a paint - scuff marks on most walls. The room needed some attention regarding general maintenance but overall it was alright. I found reception staff friendly and helpful, they tried to book a taxi for us and seemed to take my feedback on board.
The carpark is a bit of a headache. The ground floor is very tight with cars coming and going and the floors above are also very tight fitting. The car lift is always a stressful experience. If there was a bullbar on our 4wd we would not have fit!
Its central to st kilda, prahan, etc and still close enough to the cbd.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHM_Management, Manager at Seasons Heritage Melbourne, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Zoedunstan,Thank your for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor.We have taken on board your comments and feedback such as this is important in our goal to continually improve our services and facilities. I was delighted to read you enjoyed your overall stay at the hotel and I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
warm regards,
Isabelle Caderbaccus
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bairnsdale, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed here recently with a friend - very impressed with the spacious room, great restaurant facilities and easy parking. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Overall, I felt this hotel was great value for money and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Spend the little bit extra and get an apartment - well worth it not to feel hemmed in. Ours had a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHM_Management, Manager at Seasons Heritage Melbourne, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear MarkN, We appreciate your review and we are glad that you had a great time. We hope to see you in the future when you return to Melbourne.
Best Regards,
Isabelle Caderbaccus
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I travel to Melbourne frequently and I choose to stay at Seasons Heritage on St Kilda Road.
I find this hotel good value for money. Be aware there is two hotels with the same name on St Kilda Road and most likely run by the same chain. I have stayed in both. I steer more towards Seasons Heritage 572 St Kilda Rd located directly opposite Wesley College. This hotel has a great location being close to Albert Lake great for walking, running and more importantly the home of the Australian Grand Prix. Located on St Kilda Road there are trams passing by every 3 - 5 minutes in either direction having you in the CBD or St Kilda within 10 minutes at the very most.
Prices and very reasonable when comparing them to other inner city hotels. Some rooms have washing machines and dryers where as other rooms are more your conventional hotel style room. I have stayed at Seasons Heritage now on a number of occasions and recommend it.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms have washing machine and dryer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepparton, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

My husband and l recently stayed in a one bedroom apartment on a special deal- would not class as a one bedroom myself website says size 33-38 square ours must have been 33 at best - double bed only as you would not fit a queen let alone a king. If you closed the sliding glass doors to sleep was like being in a fish bowl or bathroom! Having said that the room was clean and well appointed with everything you need, fine for overnight stay. We used the onsite parking and the car lift was an experience in its self, all be it not a bad one. Staff were polite and friendly on check in/out.

Room Tip: Check the size of the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed for one night in a standard room. Standard is a very generous name for this room..
It was a king bed which I am happy with. The reception staff were nice and very helpful however when it rained the water leaked in into our carpet. We had a balcony which was big but there were no tables or chairs therefore if you wanted to be on the balcony you had to stand or sit on the dirty ground. I had a shower and realisrd there was no conditioner however there was shampoo, shower gel etc. we rang reception and waited 20 minutes. We rang again and waited another 20 minutes. By the time the cleaner it seemed brought up the conditioner it had been nearly an hour, and I had obviously given up. We had a knock at the door and a man handed me 1 conditioner I said that I didn't need it anymore. With no words at all not even an apology he walked off and didn't look happy. We weren't satisfied and won't be coming back.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seasons Heritage Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons Heritage Melbourne

Address: 572 St Kilda Rd., Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > South Yarra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Melbourne
#77 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#91 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seasons Heritage Melbourne 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is suited on the southern end of St Kilda Road across from Wesley College, Belgian Beer Café and walking distance to Albert Park Lake and Alfred Hospital.It combines the old world charm of a restored heritage listed mansion with a modern contemporary apartment wing. Guests have a choice of standard rooms and self contained one, two and three bedroom apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Seasons Heritage Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seasons Heritage Melbourne Hotel Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seasons Heritage Melbourne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.