We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make sure you try the Naan bread...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Melba Restaurant

Melba Restaurant
1 Southgate Avenue | The Langham, Southbank, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia (Southbank)
(61) (3) 8696 8888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #101 of 2,869 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Doing business, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Southbank
Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Make sure you try the Naan bread...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Yum, by far the best buffet I have ever eaten at - but probably also the most expensive. I loved the fact they had fresh food stations for the sushi, stir fry & naan to be made. I unfortunately ate too much to try the M & M naan bread for dessert, but I did try the cheese and garlic naan bread with my dinner and it was absolutely beautiful.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    403
    193
    78
    29
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“WOW!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Great buffet restaurant. Although a little pricey at approximately $100.00 per head we belive it was well worth to dine. Oysters, prawns, crabs, wet dishes, roasts etc. Chefs were there to cook pasta, nann breads, crepes etc for you. Desserts were great. after all this we waddled out along the South bank and walked to the Casino where we had a lot of fun

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

What an experience, put this on your to do list. It was absolutely fantastic, already planning another trip. Couldn't fault the service, just wonderful. :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The buffet was very good.. we loved it all but have to say the crabs were tasteless and was frozen.. best not to serve as it spoilt the meal

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“yum yum and more yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Great quality food with a fantastic choice of menu, roasts, pasta, seafood, sushi, fresh bread, Roti and more more more.
Deserts outstanding. Do your self a Flavor and visit.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Melba Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Melba Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melba Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.