We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Melba at The Langham Melbourne

Melba at The Langham Melbourne
1 Southgate Avenue | The Langham, Southbank, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia (Southbank)
(61) (3) 8696 8888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #106 of 4,210 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $17 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night
Neighborhood: Southbank
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“WOW!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Great buffet restaurant. Although a little pricey at approximately $100.00 per head we belive it was well worth to dine. Oysters, prawns, crabs, wet dishes, roasts etc. Chefs were there to cook pasta, nann breads, crepes etc for you. Desserts were great. after all this we waddled out along the South bank and walked to the Casino where we had a lot of fun

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    366
    178
    68
    25
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

What an experience, put this on your to do list. It was absolutely fantastic, already planning another trip. Couldn't fault the service, just wonderful. :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The buffet was very good.. we loved it all but have to say the crabs were tasteless and was frozen.. best not to serve as it spoilt the meal

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“yum yum and more yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Great quality food with a fantastic choice of menu, roasts, pasta, seafood, sushi, fresh bread, Roti and more more more.
Deserts outstanding. Do your self a Flavor and visit.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic Selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Only had breakfast here but enjoyed it very much. We were seated at the window with a great view of the Yarra and city. The service was very good with our coffees arriving promptly. The choices of foods was excellent and I especially liked having our eggs cooked for us while we waited. The separate section with gluten free foods is great for those needing this option.
If you like sweet things for breakfast then the waffles, pancakes and chocolate fountain will be to your liking.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Melba at The Langham Melbourne also viewed

 

Been to Melba at The Langham Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melba at The Langham Melbourne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.