We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hot chocolate” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chokolait Hub

Chokolait Hub
Shop 8, Hub Arcade, 318 Lt Collins Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
+61 3 9639 6188
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 3,991 restaurants in Melbourne
Price range: $8 - $13
Cuisines: Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Description: One of Melbourne's most highly acclaimed chocolate salons serving genuine Belgian chocolate beverages, desserts and of course chocolates.Family owned with most products made in our own on-site kitchen with artisan care and fine attention to detail. Warm, relaxed and friendly and open virtually every day of the year and located near major department stores near the Bourke Street Mall in central Melbourne.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best hot chocolate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Recommended by a local tour guide, the hot chocolate was really really great. Owner was very friendly and seemed to love the art of chocolate making very much. Made us felt very special as customers.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chokstar, Owner at Chokolait Hub, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
HI Singapore Guy, Sorry for the delayed acknowledgement of your very kind review and we are very pleased you enjoyed your Chokolait experience, Take care, Ross/Owner/Chokolait
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    216
    55
    20
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great "Chokolait" cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Came here to catch up with a friend. Initially she wanted us to go Max Brenner's but then I suggested this since Max Brenner's is always crowded. Anyway we arrived at 4pm a Thursday afternoon and made ourselves comfortable on some of the couches, there were only a few other customers. I ordered an Ice chocolate drink and she ordered the warm mud cake as suggested by the lady working there.
They were divine!
Ice chocolate came in a milk shake

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chokstar, Owner at Chokolait Hub, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hi Karen, Thanks for your very kind review and happy to hear you enjoyed the Mud Cake and other goodies, we hope to see you again soon, Take care, Ross/Owner/Chokolait
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Well recommended.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Having read about Chokolait Hub on Trip Advisor, it was high on my list of "must dos" when last visiting Melbourne. And I was not disappointed, the iced chocolate and chocolate pavlova were divine. I was there about 11.45 am, which as it turned out, was great timing, only a couple of other customers, and room to spread out the newspaper for a read. Definately top of my list for a revisit next trip.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chokstar, Owner at Chokolait Hub, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hi Kiwi, thanks for your kind review and we are very pleased you enjoyed your morning relaxation with us. Take care, Ross/Owner/Chokolait
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Devine!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

I was here for a baby shower and the food and service was amazing! The fresh fruit and chocolate dip was amazing! I had a Jaffa dark hot chocolate and it was heavenly!! But hard to find but well worth it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chokstar, Owner at Chokolait Hub, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
HI and thanks, I remember the baby shower party very well and it's great that everyone had a good time, except baby of course but I'm sure he/her will be told all about it one day. Take care, Ross/Owner/Chokolait
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Heavenly Chokolait”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Wellingtonian's in Melbourne getting a taste of superb chocolate. We ordered dark chocolate, milk chocolate, and chilli chocolate drinks, and chocolate cake and chocolate fondu. The chilli chocolate drink was amazind, so was the cake and fondu. Highly recommended if you love chocolate.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chokstar, Owner at Chokolait Hub, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
HI Kiwi girl, thanks for coming to see us and it's great that your had a terrific experience with us, Take care and we hope to see you again when you are in town. Ross/Owner/Chokolait
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chokolait Hub also viewed

 
Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria

Been to Chokolait Hub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chokolait Hub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.