We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“funky lane in melbourne” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hosier Lane

Hosier Lane
Hosier Ln, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$71*
and up
Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour
Ranked #31 of 437 things to do in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Melbourne
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“funky lane in melbourne”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

funky lane in melbourne, a must-go walk past & take some snaps if on vacation. stop by for lunch at the very tasty MoVida!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    182
    33
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Photographer's delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The place is very close to the Flinders Street Station and possesses the most beautiful street-arts of Melbourne. The place is an absolute delight for photographers. Anyone with a good hankering for awesome photos, should give it a try.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“interesting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Good for a quick walk through, found this lane per chance looking for a patisserie, was quite a nice lane with loads of interesting art to look at,

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Always changing Melbourne Street Art - Touristy but still worth a look”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I've been here many times as I love good street art. Its always different and ever changing. It is certainly touristy and "commercial" now but the quality of work is always good and the reason why its no secret! I rate it 5 stars just because its free and so easy to get to as most tourists will be within 5 min walk at some stage. Its just opposite Federation Square, so if you're a tourist and are at Fed Sq then this is a must see. This is a safe place most of the time. Not sure really late at night/morning but no issue early evening as always ppl around and so close to Fed Sq.

There's always people walking up and down the alley normally with camera and many photo walk groups end up here. Its not manic busy, but you will find it hard to be here alone.

If you love street art would must see this. Although I'm sure there's "cooler" alleys in Melbourne to see.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
270 reviews
197 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Check it out if you're around the area.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Overly hyped street that has graffiti strewed on the wall. Urban art which i can't really appreciate. I managed to catch an artist at work during my visit. Do check it out only if you're near the area!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hosier Lane also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Hosier Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hosier Lane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.