We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Living Corporate Melbourne Serviced Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Melbourne
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Living Corporate Melbourne Serviced Apartments
Save Saved
You added Living Corporate Melbourne Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
Collins Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Melbourne CBD)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Everything you need”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Always prefer to stay in an apartment rather than hotel when I travel and Living Corporate had everything I needed. Great location (just across from Southern Cross station) with easy access to public transport and the airport SkyBus. Apartment was great size (one bed + study) and had full kitchen and laundry facilities. Apartment was cleaned regularly and building is clean. Living Corporate team made everything easy and for all that was included (internet, pay TV, pool, gym etc) the apartment is great value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
Solo
0
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cavan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom/two bathroom apartment as part of a project team. Perfect location (corner of Collins and Spencer Street) so we were able to catch a tram to work easily (and very close to Southern Cross station).
Was really impressed with the cleaners – they came every week and changed linen (which is relatively unusual for a corporate apartment). The only downside is that they don’t wash towels but they did little extras like cleaned the oven and windows mid-stay when we requested.
Kitchen had most things you’d need (and there was stove, oven, microwave, large fridge). We bought a few extra utensils but they had all the basics (there’s a DFO and Coles across the road which was a godsend).
Apartment itself was very spacious, we had two adults staying in there and it was very comfortable and the views were nice (even though we were only on the eighth floor).
We extended the stay and Living Corporate we able to allow us to remain in the apartment. Overall, hard to fault anything without being super critical, while not a high-end five star hotel, the apartment was really good value for money and ideal for a long stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Just got back from a Project in Melbourne and absolutely loved staying with Living Corporate. The apartment was huge with a great view towards the Docklands (ask for a one bed plus study if you can, it’s an extra $5 per night but well worth it). The apartment included a bath and laundry as well as full kitchen. Compared to the usual hotel rooms we stay in this was a godsend. As we had a daily allowance, being able to cook for ourselves meant that we actually saved money staying here.

Wireless internet worked well (Tip: bring your own laptop as the PCs in the apartments are a bit dated) and the cleaners were excellent (we’re pretty clean though anyway).

Pool and gym were OK, but not the best I’ve ever used, if you’re a huge gym junkie, you’d be advised to get a short term Fitness First membership from next door.

I’ve had a look around but can’t seem to find if Living Corporate has apartments in Sydney?

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

Stayed with Living Corporate in 2012 during a project in Melbourne (at the Downie Street building). The service from Martine and the team was fantastic (she even came one night to let me in after I locked myself out to save having to call a locksmith). The apartments are large (a lot bigger than a hotel room, but not five star, probably a solid four star standard). We negotiated a great price because we were staying for six months.

Pros – Great size apartment (we had a one bedder which was ideal for two of us), wireless internet and cable were a nice touch. The cleaners were really handy as well.

Cons – Only located in the Melbourne CBD, not in the suburbs. Sometimes need to book a bit in advance as they tend to be booked out a lot. Some unusual extras (like cots or airport transfers) they will arrange, but you need to pay for.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Stayed with Living Corporate on two occasions when in Melbourne (one for 5 weeks, the other for six months). Stayed in the Collins Street building which was excellent, great view over Docklands, very good size apartment (the one bedroom plus study was super large). The apartment was about seven or eight years old but in very good condition still and was cleaned weekly. The spa was out of action while we were there which a shame but we used the gym though.

I've stayed in many hotels and apartments and value for money wise, this was one of, if not the best. Like anywhere, it's not absolutely perfect, but Martine and the team made sure any problems were seen to straight away and the furnishings were excellent.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Living Corporate Melbourne Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Living Corporate Melbourne Serviced Apartments

Address: Collins Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Melbourne CBD
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 116 Specialty Lodging in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Living Corporate is a specialist provider of short-medium term serviced apartment accommodation in the Melbourne City Center. From only $130 per night (one bedroom) and $150 per night (two bedroom), Living Corporate apartments include full executive furnishings, once-a-week cleaning, personal computer with free wireless internet, access to in-house pool and gymnasium, cable television as well as full dining and laundry facilities. Living Corporate apartments are the perfect solution for businesses looking for accommodation for staff, or for extended holidays. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Living Corporate Melbourne Serviced Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.