We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value city convenience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aria Serviced Apartments Southbank

Save Saved
You added Aria Serviced Apartments Southbank to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aria Serviced Apartments Southbank
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   285 City Road | Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia (Formerly Plum Serviced Apartments Southbank)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #459 of 912 Hotels in Victoria
Arundel, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great value city convenience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I stayed @ Plum last week and was impressed with what I got for the money.
Even at my late check in off 11.30pm, the staff were bright eyed and bushy tailed and were very helpful and informative.
My $160 got me a two bedroom apartment overlooking the city. It was clean and tastefully decorated. In the kitchen it had all the bits and pieces you would expect and new Miele appliances.
There was plenty of extra bedding.
On checkout the staff arranged appropriate transport and were polite.
I will be using Plum again as the value for the location was great.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    66
    34
    13
    11
See reviews for
47
28
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

These apartments made for a nice stay in the melbourne CBD. Just out of the way to avoid most the noise of the city (mind you we were quite high up) the appartment itself was really large and nicely furnished. Our daughter (1) had plenty of room to run around. Cot provided free of charge. The balcony was enclosed, had a nice view of crown casino. Not being able to access the lift without your room key made it feel secure. Loved the batheroom. Over all was a nice experience, would stay here again :)

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Small, clean, comfortable, basic, budget style apartments ... certainly good enough for a few nights stay. Close to the Casino and Southbank restaurants. Staff were polite and helpful. One of the elevators weren't working during our stay and we received a box of chocolates to thank us for our patience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This are nice clean apartments in a good location. They are small and basic and provide what you would expect for the price. We had a two bedroom apartment, my only gripe is that the single toilet/bathroom is probably a bit underdone for the amount of occupants.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I booked a very spacious 3 bed room apartment for a Saturday night out with friends - we were on the 33rd floor with the most amazing view over the city. Everything was clean, and well cared for - we were enjoying ourselves so much in the room we were nearly late for our dinner booking at Crown!
Will definately be staying here again, but will park at Crown - the car park is crazy tight!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

as above, also bunch of shops few blocks away for cafe, independent fashion stores, groceries and a casion complex for all sorts of food needs from food court to gourmet.

Facility is clean and reasonably modern, staff are quite friendly. Car park a bit tight but manageable. No free WiFi but do have paid internet option in room. Great view in room by the way.

Will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I stayed in a two bedroom 2 bathroom apartment on the 12th floor in May.
The good
The size of the apartment was adequate.
Rooms and linen were clean and serviced daily.
Stacks of storage.
Reasonable location, was able to walk to queen street markets in around 20 minutes and South bank about 5..
Supermarkets with in walking distance.
The staff were excellent and if they didn't know the answer to a question they took the time to find out.

Not so good
Entrance not clearly marked.
Our room faced on to the Princess Highway so if we opened the windows or went on to the balcony it was very loud.
The room did not have an directory about what was nearby

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aria Serviced Apartments Southbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Serviced Apartments Southbank

Address: 285 City Road | Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia (Formerly Plum Serviced Apartments Southbank)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #459 of 912 Hotels in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aria Serviced Apartments Southbank 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aria Serviced Apartments in Southbank as of July 2014 is under new ownership. Aria offers 1, 2 and 3 bedroom self-contained apartments that are well appointed & affordable. All apartments are fully self-contained and equipped with oven, microwave, gas cooktop, fridge, freezer, dishwasher, washing machine and dryer. Added features included FREE Wi-Fi Internet access, 24 hour Front Desk /Reception, Room Service and Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Aria Serviced Apartments Southbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plum Serviced Apartments Southbank Hotel Melbourne
Plum Serviced Apartments Southbank Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aria Serviced Apartments Southbank, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.