We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tandoor and Curry House

Tandoor and Curry House
101 Harrington Street, Hobart, Tasmania 7000, Australia
(03) 6234 6905
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 460 Restaurants in Hobart
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Terrific Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

This restaurant was just around the corner from where we were staying and we decided to pay them a visit. We had the most delicious Chicken Madras Curry and Garlic Naan bread. Everything about the dish was superb. Chicken was tender and the flavours were superb. Lots of people dining that night, and takeaway too. Highly recommend this place.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    23
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious Indian meal in Hobart!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

A fantastic authentic and delicious meal, excellent value for money. A good choice of wines at very reasonable prices, but also BYO. We ordered a fish curry and a beef curry. The plate of rice was fluffy and delicious and we enjoyed the lovely ambience of this restaurant. The naan was also delicious and the Malai Kofta was the best we have ever tasted. This restaurant will not disappoint.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great flavour!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Been here a few times now and the food is always great. Servings look small but seem to satisfy when you also enjoy the Naan and rice. Can get busy so you may need a little patience with waiters.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Indian in Hobart!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

This is our favourite place to eat or get takeaway from in Hobart. Its reasonably priced and the Lamb Korma and Kashmiri Naan are the best!! Definitely worth a visit!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing as always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

They constantly serve the best chicken korma I have ever tasted. I love this place !!! And it's so cheap. We also get the garlic naan and dip it in the raita .......amazing. Can't recommend this place more highly, you will not be disappointed :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tandoor and Curry House also viewed

 

Been to Tandoor and Curry House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tandoor and Curry House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.