We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Bella Pizza & Pasta

La Bella Pizza & Pasta
172 Sandy Bay Road, Hobart, Tasmania 7005, Australia
03 6224 2425
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #236 of 459 Restaurants in Hobart
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

After a long day looking around beautiful Hobart we wanted to unwind on our last night here with home delivery pizza. La Bella Pizza, Sandy bay provided us with excellent pizza at reasonable prices.Great toppings crispy base. Next time we visit Hobart we will certainly use La Bella again.

  • Visited November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    1
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

Stoped by after 9pm on a Wednesday night, ordered a pizza that was made fresh while I waited. Staff were super friendly and efficient. Would recommend, especially with the convenience of being open late.

  • Visited November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best value pizzas in Hobart. Toppings are unbelievably generous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

Visited La Bella Sandy Bay last night. The service was brilliant, the young girl serving couldn't have done enough for me. The pizza was scrumptious with more toppings than I have ever had. I'm heading back there! Yum!

  • Visited October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, Arizona
Top Contributor
290 reviews 290 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

We stopped here for take away and was happy with the results, except the server originally wanted to give us a pizza sitting in the hot display for a period of time. He was happy to cook a new pizza for us.
The established deal of $24 for 2 large pizzas is the best deal, each pizza is sufficient for 2 people or more.
It took a bit longer to cook than expected, but they made each pizza to order so i suppose that's typical for this sort of service.
Although we did not eat there, the tables were clean and orderly...and there is plenty of seating.

  • Visited September 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Late night munchies”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

When you are really hungry and there is little open, you can always get a fairly good slice of pizza and pasta at La Bella in Sandy Bay.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bella Pizza & Pasta also viewed

 
Hobart, Tasmania
 

Been to La Bella Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Bella Pizza & Pasta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.