We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our fave” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flippers Cooked & Fresh Seafood

Flippers Cooked & Fresh Seafood
Constitution Dock, Hobart, Tasmania 7000, Australia
03 6234 3101
Improve this listing
Ranked #165 of 416 Restaurants in Hobart
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“our fave”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Our favourite quick fish and chips in Hobart, love the docks and its always pretty yummy at Flippers, pretty good price too. My boys love the calamari.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    47
    16
    9
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great fish and chips, excellent location to consume it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

I think this place has a terrific fish and chips. They have up to 3 different kinds of fried battered fish if you are peculiar on what type of fish you want. If you are undecided and have a smaller appetite, go for the bag of treats. There are plenty if benches and seats overlooking the harbor to enjoy your meal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
1 review
“Well that was disappointing...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

The worst fish and chips we've had in a long time. Dry and totally lacking in flavour. I'm sure the person working the deep fryer tonight was trying to forge steel not fry chips. Find a good restaurant - it won't cost much more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Extremely disappointing fish”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

To purchase fish in a seafood haven such as Hobart one would expect quite fresh fish. The quality of the fish we were served was undoubtedly from the freezer, assuming it to be quite old and was as dry as an old boot.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hobart tasmania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“YOU CANT GET IT ANY FRESHER!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

You need to line up sometimes, but its well worth it as you can watch your meal being cooked...
fish & chips, YUMO!! ★★

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flippers Cooked & Fresh Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Flippers Cooked & Fresh Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flippers Cooked & Fresh Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.