We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“home away from home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Graham Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Graham Apartments to your Saves list
Graham Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Pirie St | New Town, Hobart, Tasmania 7008, Australia (Formerly Graham Court Apartments)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Wine!
Ranked #11 of 47 Hotels in Hobart
Hobart, Australia
1 review
“home away from home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We have stayed here several times over the last four years and it is now our base when we visit Hobart. It is CLEAN, no nasty surprises even in the kitchen everything from the cutlery to the stove is always spotless. We have stayed in the two bedroom courtyard apartments, perfect for one adult, and one or two children, but the three bedroom apartment is fantastic if you want extra living space. The staff are always friendly and helpful, and the price is reasonable, perfect.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    34
    15
    2
    1
See reviews for
47
19
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

First up - don't be fooled by the advertising pic. You don't get to stay in the fancy house shown in the advertisement. However having said that you do get to stay in an average 3 star motel. We had a 2 bedroom "apartment" but it was a bit squeezy for 2 adult couples. There is a full kitchen but you eat on your laps. Only really suitable for parents and kids. On the positive side it is situated in a quieter area while handy to supermarkets, restaurants and takeaways. We went to MONA, Bruny Island, the Huon and Salamanca and all where easily accessible. You do need to have your own transport. It was clean, quiet and affordable.

Yes I would come back again but only for a one bedroom apartment.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridport
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed in a two bed apartment for four nights. The apartments were very clean and in a great location. The bathroom looked very new but the rest of the apartment could do with a bit of updating. We will stay here again when we are next in Hobart.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in September 2012. There were 2 couples and 1 baby in a 2 bedroom apartment. We requested a travel cot and highchair and the travel cot was up when we arrived with the bedding already in, which was a lovely surprise.
The beds were comfy and the bathroom was really modern. The rest of the apartment could do with updating a little but it was very clean and we would stay there again.
We really liked the bar of chocolate in our welcome pack.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairstown, New Jersey
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

We stayed one night with our daughter. The apartment had enough room for the three of us and we really appreciated the well-equipped kitchen. We took advantage and made our own dinner. The only problem we had was that a youth group was also staying there at the time and they were noisy well into the night.If it weren't for that group, we felt sure the place would have been quiet.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

First impressions were great - the property is gorgeous and we were welcomed with a little information pack including a tasty treat. Travelling with 4 adults and 5 kids. Graham Court staff were very accommodating, putting our 2 x 2 bedroom apartments close together. Although our full details hadn't come through from the travel agent, they promptly provided clean cots & extra linen without fuss. Huge playground for the kids but it was freezing, and you need to take a towel to dry off the dew from equipment early in the morning. Our rooms were not in the beautiful old building but basic motel-style units. Spotlessly clean and had everything we needed, including basic kitchen facilities. Laundry including dryers outside the room but easy to access. Fantastic information sheets in the room booklet, including great tips for things to do with kids around Hobart and history of the property & local area. Lovely area of town to go for walks and look at old houses. We were sad to realise only at the end of our visit that the Jackman & McRoss bakery was only a short walk away... drool! Also convenient to supermarket, service station, pub etc. Very quiet so we got great sleep. Would definitely stay again, especially with kids.

Room Tip: Check which part of the complex your room is in, I'm not sure that all room types are available...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

We have visited Hobart quite a few times and always centered ourselves around the Salamanca area. However, this time and because we were enbarking upon some history in New Town, we stayed at "Graham". We couldn't have been more pleased, from arrival to departure, the people were so helpful & friendly - nothing was any trouble. Our apartment (Number 33) was great! Very spacious, clean and the bed was soooo comfy. All in all, we had a very happy time at "Graham". It's only a 5 min bus ride to centre of town, however we spent most of the time in and around New Town. There is a plethora or fantastic eating places (plus other great shops), just at the top of Elizabeth Street and all the restaurants we visited had great food. We believe this place is a hidden gem, so if you are thinking about going to Hobart, do yourself a favour and stay at "Graham" and enjoy the venue/gardens and all that New Town has to offer, you won't be disappointed!!! Margie & Martin.

Room Tip: Although Apartment No 33 is near the Reception area, its very spacious as it's part of the old s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Graham Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Graham Apartments

Address: 15 Pirie St | New Town, Hobart, Tasmania 7008, Australia (Formerly Graham Court Apartments)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Hobart
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Hobart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Graham Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in quiet beautiful gardens, this accommodation consists of well maintained 1,2 and 3 bedroom self-contained apartments and spa apartments all with completely separate bedrooms. 800 metres from North Hobart's restaurant and cafe culture. A brilliant Hobart base from which to discover the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Graham Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Graham Apartments Hobart, Tasmania

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Graham Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.