We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful afternoon on a rainy day in hobart in the spa.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Savoy Day Spa

Savoy Day Spa
38 Elizabeth Street, Hobart, Tasmania 7000, Australia
03 6224 1586
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #67 of 87 Activities in Hobart
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Savoy Day Spa is the premier location in Hobart to experience the ultimate luxury in massage and beauty treatments. Relax and unwind and let us take you on a sensory journey.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“wonderful afternoon on a rainy day in hobart in the spa.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

i too was surprised to see some negative reviews.I think that good places go bad and bad places improve i had a awesome afternoon with my friend in the pool and it was surprisingly quiet but it was a Tuesday afternoon.We loved it only have a 5 people in there.It was horrible weather outside (we were there in December)
The staff were lovely and the people at our guest house told us to come here.
We only really went to Hobart to go to Mona but i have been telling people that are going to come to go here too if the weather is poor or if you feel like a bit of pampering.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    8
    4
    3
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“so relaxing!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

i booked in for a package deal including entry to the baths, plus a facial and a massage. spending an hour in the baths prior to my appointments was a great way to unwind, going between the baths and the sauna and steam room and enjoying all the facilities available. the owners have clearly put a lot into making a lovely environment to chill out and the renovations look fantastic. post-swim i had a wonderfully relaxing facial from a lovely therapist, and a massage that was perfectly pitched to relax and relieve tension. a fabulous pampering afternoon.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coffs harbour
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Still great ignore the complaints”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

I was sad to read all the poor reviews the savoy pool being a fave post hike thing for me to do in tassie...i went to check it out forvmyself luckily as just spent an incredibly relaxing two hours there swimming and having a lovely treatment and massage from a very pleasant on time start to the free gift and hot towel finish it was just blissful

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
36 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good for a relaxing break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Great place to get away from the stress of it all. Float, bubble and steam are a good way to pass a few hours. Have also had a facial and massage, OK, but not really my thing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed Heads, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“poor right from the start”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I have booked a holiday in Hobart and was looking for a day spa to visit. I booked in with the Savoy and my treatment was changed 3 times before the final change where they completely cancelled me and said they were over booked. Now it is too late to book any where else. I should have listened to all the other reviews and not wasted my time.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savoy Day Spa also viewed

 

Been to Savoy Day Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Savoy Day Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.