We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent poached eggs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zero Davey Cafe

Zero Davey Cafe
15 Hunter Street | 15 Hunter Street, Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 459 Restaurants in Hobart
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Main Beach, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent poached eggs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

You know how it is hard to find poached eggs that are well cooked. Here is the place, the avocado eggs were brilliant value and a large helping. The coffee was also good. Ambience? not really, it is a tiny place next to a main road but excellent breakfast.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    20
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We had an excellent Breakfast at the cafe we were staying in the Attaching apartments and they had given us a 10% off voucher,
very busy litlle place helpful staff, food great and freshly prepared great omlette and coffee

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Zero Davey Cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Had breakfast here twice during our stay, reasonably priced, and the 10% discount voucher from the hotel was a nice surprise and made it more so. The food was delicious. Coffee was great and all food, especially the fruit salad was fresh. Great place for a good breakfast, close to the hotel and very clean.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
“Good Food Good Service Great Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

A great little place a little out of the city but on the water’s edge. It has a nice relaxed atmosphere with great service. We had breakfast here three times during our stay and take-away coffee at least twice a day. Breakfast is reasonably price and nice big serves. They use an organic fair trade coffee bean, it was one of the nicest coffees I had in HobartBy the looks of things a lot of the locals also use their coffee window, where they can stop right outside and grab there take-away coffee on their way to work. I think is a wonderful idea and I would highly recommend this little café if you are staying at Zero Davey hotel or a nearby hotel.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pricey for what you get, horribly burnt coffee”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Not a lovely place. Service was OK, but the prices weren't great for the very ordinary food and the coffee was really badly burnt. Feels like a captive-audience kind of place.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zero Davey Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Zero Davey Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zero Davey Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.