We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brillint” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cascade Brewery

Cascade Brewery
140 Cascade Road, Hobart, Tasmania 7004, Australia
03 6221 8300
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
Top Rated
$39*
and up
Mount Wellington Tour from Hobart
Ranked #7 of 14 Food & Drink in Hobart
Activities: Beertasting
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Observe the brewing process for some of Australia's finest beers at the country's oldest brewery.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Brillint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Cascade brewery was an experience and a time warp of history into beer brewing of 1800s. Charmaine, our tour guide was exceptional in her knowledge and presentation. The cafe lunch was pleasing also.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    124
    49
    9
    15
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wodonga, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“"Good drop of beer"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

We visited cascade brewery and enjoyed the beautiful setting on the day we were their it was their birthday barbeques ,jazz band playing and lots of good "BEER'

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great history, decent beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

With the age of the buildings and the character that has built up around the brewery it's a must do in Hobart. Visit it with a little perspective on the history, see the changes that have happened over the years and enjoy the setting.
A beautiful place, a few minutes from the centre of Hobart, worth a visit even to just to stroll around and take a look.
The bistro there is acceptable and you can get a few of their beers on tap.

Good!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Informative tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We visited on the cascade brewery's open day. We had an excellent tour guide who was very knowledgeable. As I'm not a beer drinker I went with my husband thinking I would be bored but I actually enjoyed it. I loved hearing the history of how the brewery began and it now being owned by CUB. The tour took just over an hour. We visited on he weekend which the brewery was closed I suggest you go during the week when the brewery is running it would add to the tour.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“great tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

hosted by Alex, he kept the tour entertaining and easy to follow even for the none beer drinkers. Been to both Boags and Cascade and have to say if you only had one chance to fit in a brewery tour always go Cascade.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cascade Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Cascade Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cascade Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.