We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Bakery” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Daci and Daci Bakers

Daci and Daci Bakers
11 Murray street, Hobart, Tasmania 7000, Australia
(03)6224 9237
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 460 Restaurants in Hobart
Cuisines: Bakery, Coffee Shop, French
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Hexham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Delicious Bakery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

What a great find as we searched for a tempting snack near to Salamanca Place and the Waterfront. The choice of sweet and savoury breads, pastries and deserts is tremendous. Making a choice is truly difficult as your willpower is gradually destroyed! Quality of the products, the service and the decor are perfect.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    253
    105
    23
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tasmania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“What a bakery.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

We were really impressed by the quality and the range of pastries. The staff were lovely and the prices good. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“There goes the hoped for future waist line”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Life is cruel and full of irony. As I walked in search of a coffee this morning I was contemplating the story in the Weekend Australian about the value of intermittent fasting for health and long term brain function. At 56, both are becoming more important to think about ( when I remember to think of them).

And then I go to Daci and Daci and notice the Creme brulees- each a veritable small pond of liquid heaven- and all thoughts of intermittent fasting are replaced by plans to move to Hobart so I can have one every day.....although perhaps I'll need a rum baba tommorrow.....or a pistachio eclair.....you are nuts or a dedicated stick insect sized person with pencil-thin thighs if you miss this place.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Worth the dough”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Walk by at night when the shop is closed and you can see the uniformed bakers getting ready for another day. The ciabatta was some of the best we've had and it came back to the apartment with us to be smothered with local candied honey. Worth the short hill climb off the main tourist drag. Tip: the Daci and Daci bags are worth the purchase. Large in size with long straps so your husband can lug lots of goodies you find around salamander over his shoulder without too much complaining.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mudgee, Australia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We found the place and went back for breakfast 3 mornings in a row and had something different and delicious every time! Service was wonderful and the coffee and pastries were sensational.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daci and Daci Bakers also viewed

 

Been to Daci and Daci Bakers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daci and Daci Bakers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.