We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Pub awesome well priced food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brunswick Hotel

Brunswick Hotel
67 Liverpool Street, Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
+61 3 6234 4981
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #70 of 477 Restaurants in Hobart
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $12 - $24
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Brunswick Hotel is a relaxed pub and restaurant with our hotel offering at least 8 beers on tap and some of Tassie's best food & wine. The wine list features an evolving selection of Tasmania's red and white wines, both by the glass and bottle. The Brunswick Hotel is also known for its seasonal menu cooked to perfection from some of Tasmanian and Australia's freshest local produce, including over 30 Parmi's. With great indoor and outdoor spaces throughout including the lane way beer garden or street side seating, the Brunswick is perfect regardless of season. In the cooler months, lounge by our original sandstone open fire listening to great music. We have a great atmosphere and friendly staff to complement any occasion and is the perfect place for your next function.
Hobart, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pub awesome well priced food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Been here a few times lately for a quick lunch with my wife or work colleagues and the food is great everytime especially the Club Sandwich, unbeatable flavour and price! The atmosphere is brilliant with great design of new and old architecture. Highly recommend !

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    38
    4
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Brunswick Hotel Hobart best pub ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

On a cold and wet Saturday afternoon it was such a pleasure to find a haven of good food and welcoming staff. Venison bangers fantastic. Highly recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great fancy pub food at a good price (we did not stay at the accommodation)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The Brunswick has it all. Great food, prices, decor and staff. We enjoyed a lovely lunch with very generous portions and a great selection of menu options. The food was tasty, we chose from the list of 30 parmigianas! and were not disappointed. Sit back and relax in the quirky atmosphere while enjoying great food, drinks and company.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Interesting food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We had the braised rabbit and the wallaby parmi here. The braised rabbit a bit tough but the wallaby parmi was delicious. If you're looking for some alternatives to fish and chips or some exotic fare, dinner at Brunswick Hotel would be good. Prices are affordable.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballina, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice time here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

We had dinner here. My partner loved the braised rabbit, my scotch fillet was grissly and a bit chewy. Service fantastic. Duo called Nat and Mat were also very good. I'd eat there again but I wouldn't have the scotch fillet.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brunswick Hotel also viewed

 

Been to Brunswick Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brunswick Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.