We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crescentfield Cottage

Back yard view of dining room
Back yard view of dining room
Back yard view of dining room
Crescentfield Cottage
Main bedroom downstairs
Kitchen with garden view
Laundry Facilities
Hobart
|
Rental Home – 
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
liesuretr...
melbourne, australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at Crescentfield recently with my extended family. I've noted another reviewer saying that the photos do not do the place justice and I couldn't agree more. This place is amazing and so incredibly warm and welcoming. We were blown away with the charm and many delights of Crescentfield and particularly the meticulous detail of the owner. I had mentioned to Sharyn that it was my mother's birthday and on arrival there was a card, wine and treats. So very thoughtful! She'd placed cut flowers in every room and the house was just absolutely spotless, including the many fantastic toys and books which my son absolutely loved. Located directly opposite the amazing Hill St Grocery Store, we would pop over frequently for their amazing ready made meals and treats. Just up the road is an amazing park, which again my son loved. I wish we could have stayed longer - we could not have asked for more - it was just so wonderful.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The location and personal attention
Liked least: The bed in the second double bedroom was a little on the short side.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
la_boer
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“A stay in Crescentfield Cottage is an indulgent experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Of course, there is the beautiful house, superb garden or the convenient location, but the efforts of the owner are most memorable! A stay in Crescentfield Cottage is an indulgent experience, and the owners made each of us – from our 4 month old to his grandparents from overseas who joined us - feel very welcome. From the booking of the cottage to ensuring that some forgotten items make their way back to us after our stay, it is a true pleasure to deal with the Cresentfield family. I can only highly recommend a stay in this delightful place!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The luxurious and cozy feel of the place
Liked least: If I really have to say something, we couldn't find tea towels, but no issue at all
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
fat_theo
Noosa, Australia
1 review
“You will love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

If you are travelling to Hobart, then you simply must stay here! It is that simple. We cannot speak highly enough of Crescentfield Cottage. Our family of 5, with 3 young children, stayed for a week, and we could not have been more impressed. The presentation of the property was immaculate. The house is spacious and comfortable. The yard is quintessential English cottage and even has a cubby house for the kids which they loved. The owners have a very keen eye for detail and every one of our family was especially catered for in some way on arrival. You will not be disappointed, and don't even get me started on the food that is available within walking distance...... Yum!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The presentation
Liked least: We loved everything
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Lesm17145
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Sensational Crescentfield Cottage”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Every aspect of our stay at Crescentfield Cottage was perfect. The accommodation was very high standard. The preparation and cleaning was first class and communications were always polite and very informative. The location, nearly opposite one of the best corner stores in Australia (The Hill Street Grocer) could not have been better and the garden was something else altogether. It was one of the most enjoyable experiences of my life to sit quietly in this beautiful environment, sipping a superb Tasmanian cider, nibbling on some Bruny Island cheese and watching my grandson playing. Definitely worth a return visit!!!!!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: everything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Fiona S
Shepparton, Australia
1 review
“Experience historical Hobart in this prestigious period cottage”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

On entering you will be amazed at the care and love that has gone into restoring this beautiful cottage. Not only are all the furnishings and fittings of the highest standard, but you are greeted by a gift of fresh fruit and condiments (and of course chocolates on your pillow) to get you on your way.
If you are taken back by the inside of the cottage, step outside to an amazing wonderland of serenity in the beautiful surrounds of the backyard. Complete with outdoor furniture, it is the ideal location for breakfast, lunch, dinner or a cuppa.
Walking distance to the centre of Hobart, but if you don't feel up to tackling the hills, then a walk to the corner shop will cater to your every need.
I can guarantee on leaving, you will be thinking of when you can return.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything...nothing to fault
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Melbourne...
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Perfect spot for a family break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Not just a stylish Georgian cottage, but sensitively renovated to provide generous accommodation in a wonderful corner of Hobart. Four bedrooms and a range of living rooms meant that everyone could be 'together' but get space when it was needed. A gorgeous garden with places to wander or sit made up the package.

Close to the Hill Street Grocer and a fine butcher, the family could choose between home cooking and the local restaurants. The kitchen was well equipped and appointed with everything working perfectly.

I cannot think of anything that needs improvement.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Chris T
Canberra, Australia
1 review
“Perfect for families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We stayed with 3 young children, and the property was perfect. Conveniently located, immaculately clean, toys for the kids and a beautiful garden to relax in, our only regret was that we did not stay longer at Crescentfield.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The beautiful garden
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$235
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Sharyn B
Speaks English
Listed since : Sep 2012
Response Rate: 85 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 12 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing