We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Solo Pasta and Pizza

Solo Pasta and Pizza
50b King Street | Sandy Bay, Hobart, Tasmania 7005, Australia
03 62349898
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 460 Restaurants in Hobart
Price range: $5 - $29
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Had a booking and got there early, staff apologised many times, waited only a few minutes and they had gotten us a table. Excellent service and amazing food. Great pizza and love staff. Noisy and busy but all adds to the character of the restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    53
    14
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“great restaurant for all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

This place really is worth the number 1 rating in TA. We went there two nights in a row, it was THAT good! The owners and staff are what really make this place great, aside from the great pizza. Every one of them made our kids and us feel special. Its great value too, four of us ate for around $50 each night, now that's good value!

Don't forget to stick around for dessert, we did on both nights and we were not disappointed. The home made ice cream treo is delicious!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Noisy. Busy. Fantastic.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

Arrived at peak time without reservation. Staff gladly found us a table, served us promptly and never stopped smiling. Pizza was excellent.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere, great staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

You can't go wrong here judging on our visit. Food was lovely, fresh and tasty. Standard Italian food done really well. Atmosphere is informal and buzzing. Actually felt like an 'Italian' restaurant.

We asked for a pizza with thin crust and it was brought out on standard base. Simon realised straight away and even though I was fine with it he insisted on bringing another one, so ended up with a take-away aswell!

Simon and the staff were great with our 4 year old and will definitely go there again when next in Hobart.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney , Australia
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Good quality Pizza / Pasta place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

3 of us dined here in a very busy restaurant. Staff were really friendly, the dining area is nothing flash, tables without tablecloths, lots of them, basically sitting in front of the kitchen / pizza oven area. Menu as good and the food we had - herb pizza, calamari, beef cheeks, chicken pasta were all very nice. All in all it was a fine night.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Solo Pasta and Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Solo Pasta and Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Solo Pasta and Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.