We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't prepurchase the lunch” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Gray Line Tasmania Day Tours

Gray Line Tasmania Day Tours
Brooke Street Pier | Gray Line Terminal, Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
+61 1300 858 687
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #63 of 71 activities in Hobart
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Gray Line Australia is a long established Australian owned premium sightseeing company. The Driver Family has been operating since 1931 and have a fleet of over 120 vehicles with operations in Melbourne, Sydney, Adelaide, Tasmania, Cairns, Perth, Alice Springs, Darwin, Brisbane, Gold Coast and Sunshine Coast.Gray Line Australia is proud to be associated with Gray Line Worldwide where standards of excellence in sightseeing are achieved globally. Gray Line Worldwide is the world's largest sightseeing and destination management company with over 150 destinations on six continents.ProductGray Line offers the largest and most comprehensive range of premium sightseeing tours wherever it operates including half and full day tours and national sightseeing passes.CoachesGray Line has premium sightseeing vehicles around Australia. All vehicles are consistent and of the highest standard and presented in Gray Line's unique livery.
Tas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Don't prepurchase the lunch”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

It was a beautiful location but we had paid a higher premium for the lunch to be included, about $35 more, but what we got was tinned soup heated up in a microwave, a prepackaged pie (Mrs Mac style) a tea/coffee and small slice. Had we simply bought our lunch off e menu for the price we prepaid there were some very beautiful sounding dishes.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Assistant to Sales & Marketing Manager at Gray Line Tasmania Day Tours, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Dear Walter F,

Thank you so much for your review in regards to your time spent on our Port Arthur Tour. Gray Line is the leader in premium sightseeing day tours around the world and we take all our feedback very seriously in order to improve our standards.

Due to your feedback on the quality and value of the lunch, we are currently reviewing our meal content on the Port Arthur Tour.

We do hope you did enjoy the rest of your tour and look forward to seeing you on another of our tours in the future.

Kind regards,
Chantelle Khan
Assistant to Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    3
    1
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nagoya, Japan
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Mount Wellington and Mona Tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

It was good since we travelled in a small group. All is well organized. The view from Mt Wellington was amazing but the weather was freezing on the peak. The driver allowed us to make a brief stop at the Cascade Brewery and Female Factory before going back to the city.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrayLineAus, Assistant to Sales & Marketing Manager at Gray Line Tasmania Day Tours, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Dear extr3me_84,

Here at Gray Line Australia we would like to thank you very much for your lovely feedback about your tour to Mt Wellington and MONA. This is a fairly new tour for us and it's good to see that not only is it starting to gain popularity but that it's a great tour too. We look forward to seeing you and/or your friends and family in the future.

Kind regards,

Chantelle Khan
Assistant to Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A good trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012 via mobile

We took a trip to Port Arthur. With Gray Line and had a great day. All previous comments apply. The only thing I could add would be that if you have your own transport you could consider driving there yourself as entry price to Port Arthur was only $30 per person for exactly what we got. The coach trip was expensive.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Huon Valley Tour - Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

We traveled on the Huon Valley/Airwalk tour with Gray Line. The tour was exceptional. We had a very friendly professional and knowledgeable coach driver who made the trip funny, interesting and very enjoyable. We traveled in a nice modern Mercedes Benz mini bus that was very comfortable. The lunch provided was of good quality and well suited to the tour. The Airwalk and southern forests of Tasmania were amazing. I highly recommend this tour and tour company.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gray Line Tasmania Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Gray Line Tasmania Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gray Line Tasmania Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Gray Line Tasmania Day Tours to your Saves list