We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Bike Adventure and Tour of Tassie!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moto Adventure Tasmania

Moto Adventure Tasmania
Macquarie Wharf No 1, Franklin Wharf, Hobart, Tasmania 7000, Australia
0447556189
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 87 Activities in Hobart
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tasmania is one of motorcycling's best kept secrets. With our temperate climate, smooth winding roads, wonderful scenery, and fascinating destinations such as world famous Wineglass Bay, the Bay of Fires and the mysterious Gordon River overhung by 1000 year old Huon Pines. Take a self guided motorcycle tour or rent a BMW and explore our wonderful island at your own pace.
Shellharbour, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Bike Adventure and Tour of Tassie!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We had the best time seeing Tassie on a first class motorbike and staying in beautiful places. I would highly recommend this to any biker couple, its just fantastic! It could also be tailored to singles I'm sure. Quality accommodations included touring via scenic and great bike roads, stop where you want and at your own pace with worthwhile tips and suggestions by the organiser.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BikeHireOwner, Owner at Moto Adventure Tasmania, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
What beautiful photos! Thank you so much for the great pictures and the uber positive reference. I am so glad I was able to help you to have a beaut time. LOVE the photos. regards Ian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maitland, Australia
1 review
“For bike lovers a must”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We hired two bikes in December 2012, bikes were good condition, no issue with machines during two weeks of riding but perhaps best of all was Ian’s advice and help before we set out. He is very knowledgeable about roads of Tasmania and his willingness to share his knowledge and help us plan the route was invaluable. The service Ian offered was excellent, he responded quickly to emails and queries. The service, the excellent roads and wonderful scenery made this a motorcycle adventure to remember.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BikeHireOwner, Owner at Moto Adventure Tasmania, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
It was my pleasure, and thank you so much for going to the trouble to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

This was a great experience - the bike was in perfect condition and the service was excellent. I'd love to recommend this to anyone!!!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BikeHireOwner, Owner at Moto Adventure Tasmania, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thanks for the great review Jack. Regards Ian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
“Best way to discover Tassie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

We loved our trip. The bike was awesome and Ian was really helpful when planning our trip both before we arrived and once we were there. Definitely recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BikeHireOwner, Owner at Moto Adventure Tasmania, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Hello JackQuest

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review.

And thanks so much for your very kind words - so pleased you enjoyed the bike so much and that my help and tips were so welcomed.

As you know, I love helping people enjoy the best of Tasmania and providing a bit of advice on the best roads, the best places for food, etc is all part of the service.

Thanks again and safe travels.

Regards

Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantastic service and advice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Ian provided great hands-on service getting the GS set up for my ride around Tassie, ensuring that I was in good shape to do all that I planned on my trip. As well, his advice on which roads to ride was very spot-on.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BikeHireOwner, Owner at Moto Adventure Tasmania, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Hi Mel V

Thanks for your very kind words and support - they're much appreciated.

I'm so pleased you enjoyed the BMW 1200 GS so much and that the roads were wonderful. As you know, we receive a lot of feedback from our customers when they return from their rides so know all the best roads in Tasmania pretty well.

Thanks again and safe travels.

Best Regards

Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moto Adventure Tasmania also viewed

 

Been to Moto Adventure Tasmania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moto Adventure Tasmania, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.