We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant on the island!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bella

Bella
54 Dauncey Street | Kingscote, Kangaroo Island, South Australia, Australia
Improve this listing
Price range: $8 - $36
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Australian, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Santa Monica, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best restaurant on the island!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Great food and awesome staff! Lasagna is amazing! Don't miss it! Be sure to try the panna cotta too!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    47
    20
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
1 review
“New Years dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Love love loved everything!! Thank you for the amazing food and local wines and ciders! 10/10. We dined with our European parents who are very fussy with food, they both scored dinner 10/10!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Pizzas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We had Pizzas here and it was very delicious. It was very tasty and it wasn't over-priced. The suggestions offered by the staff were really helpful.

Though we had to wait a little longer because of the crowd, it was worth the wait.

Will definitely come back on my next visit.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Poor service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Poor service, gave us the wrong order then made us feel like it was our fault. 2 groups of tourists left before even making an order during the 45 minutes I spent there. Poor service, OK pizza & dirty tables!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious Pizzas at great value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

The pizzas they served probably have the most ingredients (like ham, salami, etc) we have seen in many restaurants. We really had a good meal, wonderful pizzas, at a very good value. You should try it if you are in Kingscote.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella also viewed

Kangaroo Island, South Australia
 
Kangaroo Island, South Australia
Kingscote, Kangaroo Island
 

Been to Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.