We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent quality and flavour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bella

Bella
54 Dauncey Street | Kingscote, Kangaroo Island, South Australia, Australia
+61-8-8553-0400
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $6 - $32
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Family Fare, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Temagog, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“excellent quality and flavour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

definately worth it, make a booking, so many things i liked about the dine in experience, particularly the pizza being brought out on wooden blocks, which keeps it warm longer

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    64
    25
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yummiest pizza so we went back twice in our visit to KI”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Pizza was delicious! Crunchy thin base with lots of topping. Staff were lovely and friendly. If we were locals this would be our go to place!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Gourmet Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

The most delicious food & presentation we have experienced in a lot of years.
It was like silver service food only better, great presentation, quality ingredients, flavour to die for & friendly service as well. We asked to see the Chef just so we could tell him what a wonderful job he did with all the food. Well done. Will recommend to All, if visiting Kingscote.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Terrible service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We were recommend Bellas and should have walked out being told what wasn't available on the menu and specials board. The service was very amateur and we were seated and left for ages before being asked if we would like to order a drink. This isn't a large restaurant at all and at most there was 4 other tables occupied. We ordered a salad and pizza and it was just ok and overpriced. The grand finale was the bill. $110 for a pizza, salad and 3 drinks. Although the amounts were written down correctly they certainly didn't add up to that. Funnily enough the table next to us had the same problem. Attention to detail was lacking, people being turned away because the kitchen had ran out of food for full menu and an almost faulty towers feel to our experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great casual care with a good wine list”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We ate here following a long day of touring on Kangaroo Island. Before 6:00, the patio is just open with a limited menu. We were able to order a pizza and a delicious rigatoni item with spinach. They also have a great local wine list. The food came out fairly quickly and we ate on the enclosed patio with heaters. Service is unpretentious and friendly and the food is a good value and also fresh. We especially enjoyed out Italian dish that we split. This is a good choice for families too wanting to have food out fast by soon counter service. They also have sit down and inside tables available later in the night. After exploring all day, we did not want a lengthy dining experience - as a couple-nor did we want to be on the roads much later in the dark as it is dangerous to drive with all the wildlife being noctornal and plentiful.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella also viewed

Kangaroo Island, South Australia
 
Willoughby, Kangaroo Island
Kingscote, Kangaroo Island
 

Been to Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.