We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bella” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bella

Bella
54 Dauncey Street | Kingscote, Kangaroo Island, South Australia, Australia
Improve this listing
Price range: $8 - $36
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Australian, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Bella”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We had arguably the best pizza with the lot at Bella, beautiful fresh ingredients and our waitress Heather was a delight . Thoroughly recommend .

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    47
    20
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great service - good meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Enjoyed our meal very much & it was reasonably priced all, that is except for the bread which was delicious but way over priced. The service was excellent, very attentive without being intrusive. It is a shame there is no water view as this would have made a big difference to the atmosphere for day time meals, not so bad for us eating late evening. Love the way they have plenty of local, fresh produce on the menu.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Great food & great service! By far the best place to eat in Kingscote (maybe even KI)! It's great to have a high quality place to eat instead of typical pub food or takeaway! Great menu... The lamb steak is to die for along with their garlic bread and desserts!!! Yummo.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“No Duck, but delicious Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Looked at the board out front and saw Duck on the menu, so in we went.
No duck tonight, that's the Lunch menu on the board. Bad luck, no Duck.
We opted for Pizzas and they were amongst the BEST pizzas we have ever tasted. if the base was any thinner, we would have had the topping in our hands. Thin and crispy, just the way we like it, with plenty of topping.
Agreat meal at very reasonable prices.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Don't bother with the pasta”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Service was very poor. I ordered the canneloni before the others ordered their pizza. The pizza came out first and after waiting 5min I went in to ask where my meal was. They said it was coming out now, yet 10min later I was still waiting. Just as I was about to go in again, it finally came out - yet with not even a hint of an apology for it being so late. To top it off, it wasn't even that good. Won't be eating there again

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella also viewed

Kangaroo Island, South Australia
 
Kangaroo Island, South Australia
Kingscote, Kangaroo Island
 

Been to Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.