We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice caves with friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kelly Hill Conservation Park and Caves

Kelly Hill Conservation Park and Caves
South Coast Road, Kangaroo Island, South Australia SA 5223, Australia
08 8553 4464
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Caverns/ Caves, Nature/ Wildlife Areas, Outdoors
Attraction details
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice caves with friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Had a good time looking inside the caves and the staff were so friendly. They taught us a lot about the cave

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    44
    7
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Maitland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very interesting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

An informative look at the caves, The ladder into the caves is quite steep but once you're in there there is plenty of lighting & space to move around & have a look. The guide was friendly & happily answered all of our questions. Maybe a little pricey at $45 for a family but we were told we could spend as long in the caves as we liked.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful show cave.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

A young but still beautiful set of caves. A bit of a walk up to the entrance and climb down into the show caves but well worth the effort.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“warmth on a winters day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Lovely caves, we took our time and had a really good look around, nice bush stroll then we had a bbq brekky under the shelters, while enjoying the bbq we had kangaroos watching us, just loved it.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dandaragan, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Worth the visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

The cave system was very pretty.Our guide was enthusiastic and full of anecdotes.It is small compared to others we have visited,but unique in its style of stalagtites. Well worth the stop.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kelly Hill Conservation Park and Caves also viewed

Kangaroo Island, South Australia
Kangaroo Island, South Australia
 
Kangaroo Island, South Australia
 

Been to Kelly Hill Conservation Park and Caves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kelly Hill Conservation Park and Caves, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.