We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Underground Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Underground Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Underground Bed & Breakfast
Lot 1647 Potch Gully Road, Coober Pedy, South Australia 5723, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Coober Pedy B&B and Inns
1 review
“Unique!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

I found Ken and Ana's B&B on trip advisor. What a place! Great rooms and Ken and Ana were the most hospitable owners I have ever come across! And I've been everywhere man!
Ps. When Ken and Ana suggest a restaurant, stick to it. You won't be dissapointed. Also bought a beautiful piece of jewelry from Kens collection. She loved it!
Don't stay anywhere else in Coober Pedy. You'll only be dissapointed.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UndergroundBandB, Owner at Underground Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
thank you for your kind remarks on tripadvisor, all the best and good luck .


Regards Ken and Ana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
72
104
3
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We are 2 English women who didnt know what to expect when we got off the bus at 5Am, Ana and Ken picked us up and took us back to their beautiful property, it is unique! They made us very welcome and we didnt want to leave when our time was up. The suite was luxury, spotless and
Excellently appointed. We found the B and B on tripadvisor and it was a great find.
Ana and Ken made us very welcome and were extremely hospitable, Ken does tours and took us out to the Breakaways which was fabulous and his local knowledge made it doubly enjoyable.
Thank you both we will be back!

Room Tip: We saw all the rooms and they are all underground, well equipped, spotlessly clean and quiet and coo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UndergroundBandB, Owner at Underground Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks on tripadvisor good luck and all the best.


Regards Ken and Ana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Ken and Anna have an excellent accomodation facility with everything supplied for the needs of long distance travellers. I stayed here recently on my way and again on my return from Adelaide. Next time I do the trip I will do the same.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

It was just an accident that we found this lovely underground bed and breakfast. We were traveling with a dog from Victoria, and whilst we found a few motels along our journey that proclaimed "pet friendly", this place actually was. A sleeping area was found for 'pepa' and she got the best treatment she could hope for after a few days stuck in the back of the car. And the accomodation for the non-canine members of our party was brilliant too.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bodrum
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

What a wonderful surprise!! After a day of driving we were a little nervous when we first drove through Coober Pedy......all of our worries went away once we pulled up to Ken and Anna's 'home'. The first thing I noticed were the beautiful flowers they somehow manage to grow in such a dry place. They were so nice and accommodating, giving us different options (they were all nice and very clean). After a wonderful Greek dinner in the city we rushed back to the B&B just so we could sit outside on the porch and talk with them!! Ken was great and explained all about Opals to us and I was even surprised with some beautiful earrings from my husband the next day:) We had a wonderful time and I cannot recommend this place enough!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs, Northern Territory, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

A true oasis in the desert, beautiful spacious rooms spotlessly clean. Ken and Anna friendlest people you could ever find, can't do enough for you, travelling with our 7 year old grandson it was great to have a place with space. Just like visiting family even came away with cuttings from the garden(we'll let u know how the sweet potato's go Ken) We would recommend to everyone worth your while to stop and enjoy a unique experience with lovely hosts.This has become our stopover when next we travel south

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

A brilliant B&B, thoroughly deserving the top rating. Spacious rooms, great for a couple or family, wonderful owners who make you feel you're staying at home or with friends. 1km from town centre, which is a good thing, lovely peaceful feel with full cooking, washing facilities available. We would recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Underground Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Underground Bed & Breakfast

Address: Lot 1647 Potch Gully Road, Coober Pedy, South Australia 5723, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Coober Pedy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Coober Pedy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Underground Bed and Breakfast is a three bedroom 2 bathroom underground home, with its own private entrance. It boasts a lovely undercover parking, barbecue area and spa. Continental breakfast is supplied. The master bedroom boasts an en-suite while the other two share the main bathroom. There is a Home theatre, television and Internet access. Only 1.5km from center of town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Underground Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Underground Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.