We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Japanese food !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sushi Train

Sushi Train
gouger street, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Improve this listing
Ranked #158 of 1,382 Restaurants in Adelaide
Price range: $0 - $14
Cuisines: Japanese
Good for: Local cuisine
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Adelaide
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Very good Japanese food !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

I come here all the time & enjoy every minute of it. The food is always fresh and well presented. It does take a while to get a seat if you come during lunch hours. It's also a bit annoying when you are waiting on a booth when your are 4 - 6 people and they give it to 2 people but this won't stop me coming here again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    21
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Always delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

You're always greatest with a warm welcome and you can see the place is packed out!

They have 15-20 vegetarian options, however they're usually not on the train and you have to order them.

The green tea is only $2 and made to perfection. I can always rely on sushi train for excellent sushi and outstanding service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Sushi made in front of you. Can you go wrong?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Typical sushi place. Nothing too special although I only ate from the conveyor belt. Reasonable price but good service.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

They have variety of sushi ready to grab from the train :-).The price is quite cheap for the whole foods, drinks, and desserts. It was perfect for all of us.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

I love Sushi Train on Gouger. I come here with friends, my partner or my teenage daughter and am never let down.
The food is great and fresh, and the staff are always friendly.
I would recommend this particular Sushi Train to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Train also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Sushi Train? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sushi Train, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.