We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of East Terrace Continental

East Terrace Continental
6 East Terrace, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
(08) 8359 2255
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #287 of 1,497 Restaurants in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yummo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Breakfast here is the best... great service, food and vibes... however you may have to wait a few moments to snag a table because it is that good!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    42
    11
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
adelaide
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Choose breakfast somewhere else!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Went for breakfast for my daughter's 18th birthday. The service was terrible. We had booked, but on arrival our table was occupied by another group. The waiter offered to set us up at a table in a dingy area. Our pale poached eggs arrived on two dry white bits of toast - and nothing else (didn't look like wood oven toast to me). We were advised by the staff that was what we ordered, but this wasn't even on the menu. When I insisted on an itemised account we discovered ETC had charged us for an extra breakfast we didn't order and didn't have. We didn't get offered any recompense in the way of an offer of a coffee. In fact we didn't even get an apology. If you still choose to go there, ask for an itemised account and check it!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great for a sunday morning brekkie!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We visited this place on a recommendation from our hotel when we stayed in adelaide! Really great breakfast especially on a sunny morning sitting outside overlooking the botanical gardens!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“ETC. Great Café for Sunday Brunch.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Sunday morning by the park. The works on BIG plates for big appetites. We ate Eggs Benedict, Omelettes, Scrambled Eggs. Food is lovely and fresh and tasty. Coffee, Teas and Juices. Busy café, booking is recommended. Great Breakfasts! Lunch menu looked great too, so we will return.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic breakfast and OJ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

Any breakfast and fresh orange juice and you will be happy and ready for any day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed East Terrace Continental also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to East Terrace Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage East Terrace Continental, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.