We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent fare” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jasmin Indian Restaurant

Jasmin Indian Restaurant
31 Hindmarsh Square | Adelaide, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
08 8223 7837
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 1,390 Restaurants in Adelaide
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Nambour
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent fare”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I sought out this restaurant on the recommendation of a local and I'm glad it did. Beautiful food, great service, lovely wine and a vibrant atmosphere. If you're in Adelaide and love Indian food this is the place to go.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    96
    27
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
187 helpful votes 187 helpful votes
“great for our group dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We booked for 20 people on Wed night. It is not easy to find the restaurant. Very small door, it is hard to find it in the dark. Restaurant manager organised a private room downstairs for us. Great service and great food, great wine choices as well. well It is in Adelaide, hard to find bad wine. We truly enjoyed the dining experience there.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, average food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The ambiance of the the restaurant is fantastic. Service was fantastic initially but was slow as the night progressed. Their charcoal clay oven mushroom was delicious. We had quiet a few curries but they were average compared to what I have had before in other places. Orange cake was delicious. The meals are very expensive and the price needs to be supported by consistent service throughout the night. Its worth a try but I would not go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Celebrated a birthday with friends at the restaurant on Friday night. Booked ahead and this paid off as the place was a hive of activity - people already leaving and others waiting to be seated. Arrived at 7.30 and our table was ready. We could not of asked for a better table to allow us to to talk with each other and not be disturbed by other patrons moving around.

The service was efficient and SO friendly. They explained each dish (ordered the banquet) and oh there was so much food.

The food was devine. I am personally an admirer of Thai food but our friends are not all as adventurous so we decided on Indian and we ALL absolutely loved the food. Indian food is now one the agenda - well the Jasmin restaurant.

I wish to say a big thank you to all at the restaurant for making my wife's birthday memorable.

We'll be back!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Terrific atmosphere and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Took my partner there for her birthday and found the staff and food to be excellent. From the greeting at the bottom of the stairs to the farewell, the experience was very welcoming. We ordered the mixed entree which was tasty, spicy and varied; the mains of fish and lamb were tender and delicious, partnered with a great Sav Blanc from the Adelaide Hills. My second time there and my partner's first and we will be back again

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jasmin Indian Restaurant also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Jasmin Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jasmin Indian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.