We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great laksa” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chopstix On Rundle

Chopstix On Rundle
287 Rundle St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
08 8223 7575
Improve this listing
Ranked #406 of 1,378 Restaurants in Adelaide
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great laksa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I had lunch with two colleagues on a wet and wintery day recently. Perfect for a laksa! In fact being a bit boring we all had the duck laksa to rave reviews all round. It made going back out to the awful weather bearable. Will definitely return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    23
    7
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Good atmosphere here being out on the busy street, and the retaurant is set up pretty well - it just seems like they rely on being in that busy area to get people in the door rather than doing anything amazing.
Food wasn't bad (nothing authentic) and the service was ok, but overall nothing spesh.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food! Excellent price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Wonderful food for an affordable cost.
Ordered crispy noodles with mango sauce and singapore noodle. Both were winners.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Asian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

After being quite tired of Asian restaurants in Adelaide, a friend decided to organised her birthday dinner at this place. What a surprise! they have a perfect mix of Asian food adapted to more international guests like me. I don't remember the name, but my favourite plate was made with lemon grass, was a delicacy!
This place get full easily, so booking will be a good advise.
Service was not the best, I assume it was because it was very full, nothing out of the normal. Price are reasonable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Yummy food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We went to Chopstix for lunch and it was rather quiet (easy to get a table!).

The decor is nice and the place is clean. The menu was extensive and the service was very polite, friendly and not obtrusive.

I tried the coconut water - rather nice! We shared the salt & pepper crocodile, something tasty but not overwhelming and very filling! We then had noodles each (Pad Thai, Duck noodles) and it was very tasty! the portions were HUGE, you can have a main dish for 2 people and feel full. Also, they were very generous with the duck slices in my noodles.

Definitely a place to visit when you're hungry :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chopstix On Rundle also viewed

 
Blackwood, Adelaide
 

Been to Chopstix On Rundle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chopstix On Rundle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.